We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
61
57
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
57
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong cute place very nice hotel rooms are clean stayed here for two nights breakfast and dinner machu picchu tv wifi shower flowers lobby cusco
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely beautiful get away outside of Cisco. You get a true taste of the Sacred Valley here and connect with the earth. Compared to similar resort hotels, Amaru Valle is warm, friendly, beautiful. One feels truly relaxed and at home here. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Food is good, rooms are very comfortable. It is closer to Macchi Picchu. For those who would like to be away from the more commercialized streets of Cusco, this is great. It is also a great way to acclimate to altitude since it is at a lower altitude then Cisco.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Demet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

After 5 years I returned to Peru and I stayed in Amaru Valle in Urubamba. I been there before but this time I really got surprised with the excelente of services has well the decorations and all personal that works there. The Owner is a very friendly person and always very helpful for everything.
I truly recommend the designed food that I eat on the hotel. A very special and tradicional modern style of Peruvian food.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

The place is exactly how it looks on pictures. Rooms are clean, spacious and the wifi works properly.
You will be surrounded by mountains and that creates a nice and calm atmosphere.
The hotel is located 4 blocks away from Plaza de Armas (the Main Square) in Urubamba where there is almost nothing to see or visit, so at least you can visit the Cathedral and walk in the Downtown area.
From the hotel you can walk to Plaza de Armas. The only thing that I would consider is that there is a dark street that you have to cross before arriving to the hotel. Be careful and don't walk by yourself, other than that the place feels safe.
The receptionist is a very friendly guy who gave us local tips and helped us arranging transportation (at reasonable prices) and he scheduled out breakfast according to our plans.
Regarding the breakfast it was delicious, well served and everything was fresh. The staff was always willing to help.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in Urubamba and found the accomodations to be very comfortable and tranquil. Our family spent some quality time playing billards and ping pong in the game room. The restaurant is great for dinner and the light breakfast (consisting of coffee, teas, eggs, fresh bread and fruit) was a great way to start the day. Wifi and TV are in the lobby areas only and adds to the cottage type lodging. I highly reccommend this place and they will arrange a cab to pick you up in Cusco for the hour drive to the hotel. Only 4 short blocks from the main plaza and take a motorbike cab back to the hotel for 2 PEN.

Room tip: Great Place for R & R
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The layout and gardens of the hotel are quite lovely. The rooms are relatively spacious and are kept very clean, as is the bathroom. Internet connectivity is only available near reception - not in the rooms. The rooms do not have a TV, so take a book. The breakfast was the standard across all of Peru: juice, bread with butter and/or jam, choice of fried or scrambled egg, coffee/tea. The breakfast staff were very lovely. We stayed for 3 nights and unfortunately, for 2 out of the 3 nights we had no running water in our room (that is why I have given this place a poor rating - having no water to be able to flush a toilet is unacceptable). The location isn't too far from the centre of town, however, walking back at night across an unpaved road is a little hazardous. It's not far enough away to bother with a moto-taxi, however, that is an option if you want to avoid slips or trips.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews