We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet”
Review of Muna Restaurant"s

Muna Restaurant"s
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Urubamba
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Peru is one of the countries with the greatest diversity and biological wealth of the planet. Many natural resources have not yet been promoted for use and enjoyment. Muña Cusco is born with the purpose of bringing to the world of gastronomy the use of inputs from the regions of Peru with a focus between the traditional and the contemporary, which seeks to disseminate and preserve our culture.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Wonderful restaurant. Food is well-prepared and tasty. Wonderful desserts. Had the buffet for lunch. Staff was wonderful and welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 199 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Great experience, will return within the year. Freshly grown food on site and friendly environment with live entertainment. Ask for John for a special experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Allah P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

This was very special, upon arriving they were having dancers putting on a show which was delightful, we then moved into the restaurant and the buffet was huge with many many different items many that we never saw before there for the tasting. Yes, like many buffets, not everything was perfect, but most items were excellent. I'm not a big dessert person, but they were making fresh donut rings with a sauce that was outstanding. They also had music and shops to go through which all added to a very pleasant time.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Set in fine gardens , Muna's is set up for large groups . The buffet is large and looks fine - but like so many the food that should be hot is cold - the meat is tough and the number of potato dishes is large - however the puddings are good.
There is a selection of craft beers to be tasted and the sound of ' sparrows and snails ' on the pan pipes a little too loud.
There is a fine craft shop well worth a look.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

This review is 5 months late, because....life! In April, I traveled to Perú with 19 other people - 7 adults and 12 students. On the 5th day, we spent several hours at this restaurant. We were given a tour of the gardens and learned about the food grown there and how it was protected naturally and harvested. We then divided into two groups and helped prepare our meal. It was an amazing experience. The students and adults were delighted to participate in this culinary adventure. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, the ambiance superb and I hope to one day return!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SenyoraWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Muna Restaurant"s also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Muna Restaurant"s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.