We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
320
192
45
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
192
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boxed breakfast balconies overlooking beautiful hotel arrived late in the evening early departure nice balcony beautiful grounds machu picchu amazing setting shower head hotel arranged rustic feel stayed only one night minute drive onsite restaurant train station water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 589 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We stayed for one night before going to visit Machu Picchu. The train station to Machu Picchu is only 15 minutes away, so it was convenient for us. The grounds are gorgeous. A small stream of water runs through the property between the multiple lodges. There are plants and flowers in every nook that provide a peaceful ambiance. The large interiors of the rooms are wooden for a modern rustic feel. The breakfast buffet was included in our room price, so we took advantage of it. The variety was reasonable, but not vast. The dinner we had the night before was superb. It was fresh and cooked well. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trvlwannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuliana L, Ejecutiva Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel Hacienda del Valle, me and my team are very happy that you had a great stay I hope you come back soon!


Best regards,


Yuliana Limo M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was our stepping stone to get to the Machu Picchu trail by train. Hospitality at the reception can be improved. We asked to have breakfast before 6am (to arrive in time at the station for the 7:22 train and we expected the hotel to offer this. No only prepacked breakfast would be forseen. We did not understand that this hotel does not offer this as standard as most of their guest ars just there for the trail. After 10pm we got a call that thet would open breakfast at 5am. Breakfast was basic, similar to the dinner. Nobody behond thr bar. The service mindset is absent in this place. Rooms are degrading quickly so improvements are needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

It is no doubt a beautiful hotel located right near the Urubamba station. The rooms are very spacious, but please do keep in mind that it gets very cold in the night and early morning (when ppl set out for MP), so make sure to ask for a second blanket or wear sth warmer. Take some time just to walk around the property, you won't be disappointed! Wifi is provided but only in the restaurant is stable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChloeeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The hotel is situated in the mountains and the grounds are really beautiful. The views are fantastic. The service is good and the staff are friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. However, there is only one heater in the room - so the room is cold - we had o get another heater and even then the room was still very cold.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My wife and I had a great time staying at Hotel Hacienda del Valle. We really wished we had stayed there more than one night. The accommodation, food, and service by the staff was just great! It was a big surprise for us!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sankaran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews