We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
69
89
34
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazaon site restaurantthe general managerclean roomshot watergardens are beautifulnice hotelmachu picchusacred valleyearplugslobbywifideskcuscosleepmountainsflowers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We booked this hotel as a stop to Machu Picchu. It's a cozy boutique hotel, the beautiful garden is the best part of the hotel. There is nothing around he hotel with an easy walk, the local farmers market is big and very interesting, it takes 40 min walk unless you take a local tuktuk.
THe hotel staff is friendly, but the front desk person checked in us nearly made us miss our train to Machu Picchu. At checkin, he told us the ride to Perurail train station at Ollantaytambo is 10 min, after I questioned him I heard it's 20 min when I phoned the hotel earlier, he ignored me and booked a taxi at 6:20am based on his 10 min estimate for us as we need to be at the station at 6:35am. Next morning when we waited for the taxi, the other 2 front desk persons confirmed the ride is actually 20-25 min and to make it worse the reserved taxi simply didn't come, then all 3 of them scrambled to find a taxi for us. Luckily at 6:40am, a taxi finally came, the driver rushed us to the train station as fast as he can, we arrived at the station just 5 minutes before the train departed.
It was pretty stressful to start our morning like this! So if you stay in this hotel and take morning train to Machu Picchu, remember the ride to train station is 20-25 min (Google map gives estimation of 47 min that's why I phoned the hotel ahead for the estimate) and make sure to secure a taxi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gx1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience about Hotel Mabey Urubamba.
The location of hotels in Urubamba: Sacred Valley are strategic since it is resting point for those travelers who go to Machupicchu and viseversa.
We very much appreciate your opinion. It helps us to improve our service everyday.

Have a nice weekend.

Best Regards,

Yuli Cuevas

HOTEL MABEY URUBAMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

All staffs are hospitality. They care about you. We enjoy the stay, the staff even help us to carry luggage to second floor.Their English are poor, just like me, but they happy to do everything they can do.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adolphguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear adolphguan

Thanks so much for sharing your comment. We very much appreciate your opinion. It helps us to improve our service everyday.

Best Regards,

Yuli Cuevas

Hotel Mabey Urubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

A very nice Hotel in the middle of a small town. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Grounds were kept up nicely. The gift shop was fairly priced and the stuff was better than what you find in the market. The staff was attentive and always had a smile. Special thanks to Eduardo!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, compound type setting
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.
I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers and We are happy that you enjoy all the services and facilites in our hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you. We look forward to welcome you back here in Cusco.



Sincerely

Yuli Cuevas
Hotel Mabey Urubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed just for one night in this hotel after a visit to Macchu Picu and it was clean and comfortable and so much better than their other hotel in Cusco which is not good at all. However the front desk staff do not have the advanced language skills which can usually be found in hotels and we struggled to be understood, particularly when we asked how to get a taxi into town. If this is something you would like to do then you should know that there are very few taxi's and they cannot call one for you, but if you wait on the road outside you can take a 'tuk'tuk'. The gardens are really pretty.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Rebecca

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.
I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers, It has been a pleasure to have you.
We will take all your suggestions about the english languages with our staff in the hotel to improve our service.


Sincerely,

Yuli Cuevas
Hotel Mabey Urubamba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

The place is very nice. I liked the decor. The breakfast and dinner were also great. The room we stayed in was very clean and I did enjoy the big tub in the bathroom. There is not much to see once you walk out. You have take some form of transportation to find the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabey H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mabey Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Roxana

Thank you very much for your feedback. Knowing your opinion is very important for us and for all travelers.
I appreciate you recommend us to all the Tripadvisor readers, It has been a pleasure to have you. We look forward to welcome you and your family back here in Cusco.

Sincerely

Yuli Cuevas
Mabey Urubamba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews