We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
200
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round building wood carvings big baby resident parrot freshly made juices family run hotel sweetest woman family bungalow large dog into town for dinner beautiful garden bathroom door buenos dias sacred valley we arrived late at night machu picchu hot water
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Inti Nan to acclimatize before going to Cusco. Senior Vincente and his wife Norma took care of us very well. Even if we had a hard time communicating as we were not fluent in Spanish, they tried their best to address any enquiries we have about the town.

Urubamba itself is beautiful but I would recommend that if you want to acclimatize in a town where there are more tourists and activities to do, try to check out Ollantaytambo as well.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yasminbgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly couple Vicente and Norma take care of this family hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the garden is beautiful and decorated with wooden sculptures from Vicente an befriended scuptors. Breakfast is delicious. If you plan to stay for a few days in the Sacred Valley, this is definety a hotel to come to rest enjoying various shady seats in the garden. The two friendly dogs will be instant friends, if you want to. Ideal for a family, as they also have a bungalow with private kitchen. A day trip to Macchu Picchu is vey easy from here an by far a better option than Aguas Calientes

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Fortunata11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here though we would have happily spent more. The room was big and comfortable with lots of hot water. The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting. Vincente, the owner, dropped us in to town for dinner and picked is up again after and arranged a taxi for a tour of Moray and Salineras. The breakfast was delicious too. We would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Flamingredapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at Intinan Hotel. The owners were so friendly and extremely helpful.The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The hotel had a great view and the rooms were very clean and very pretty. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best while we were in Peru!

We arranged for transportation from the airport to the hotel and had no problems. The taxi driver was on time and was very polite and friendly. He even stopped on a lookout point so that we could snap a quick photo on our way to the hotel.

We had a great experience while at Intinan Hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bibi_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente O, Propietario at Inti Nan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Sr. Huésped por haber elegido Intiñan Hotel, ha sido muy grato y reconfortante leer su comentario; que su estadía haya sido maravilloso y de su satisfacción .
Espero servirlos nuevamente en un futuro cercano.
Respetuosamente.
Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at both this hotel and the Tambo del Inka resort. This hotel was much better at 1/3 the cost. The owner, Vicente, drove us wherever we wanted to go for free, and his wife even ironed my suit before a wedding! Clean, safe, modern, and they have a parrot on the compound, which is awesome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente O, Propietario at Inti Nan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado: Huésped, gracias por haber escogido Intiñan, estoy muy emocionado y contento al leer su comentario y saber que su experiencia en nuestra propiedad fue muy buena y de su entera satisfacción; es nuestro deber apoyarlo en sus requerimientos. Estaremos prestos para servirlo de mejor manera en su próxima visita.
Respetuosamente.
Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews