We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveller rating
1,150
534
137
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
534
137
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beautiful hotel machu picchu main building valle sagrado southern cross golf cart free internet lobby area remote location beautiful grounds dirt road surrounding mountains rooms are spacious tour group breakfast buffet bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The setting is beautiful, in the countryside away from any significant urban area. The rooms are in several buildings set on a hillside above the main lobby and restaurant. The paths are relatively steep, and--at this altitude, if you haven't acclimatized yet--literally breathtaking! Tank oxygen is available at no charge for treating altitude sickness, fortunately. The quality of the rooms is about average, with no air-conditioning (as is the case for most hotels in the Andes). The staff are pleasant and very helpful, and the restaurant is good but not outstanding.

Room tip: Ask for a room near the lobby if you have mobility problems or haven't acclimated to the altitude yet.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel, but we did notice there was a lot of noise adjacent to our room (104) in the first building. Food and buffet were great, attentive staff, very nice waiting room (internet access is limited at times), and just beautiful grounds surrounding the facility.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolSteve95726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a very nice location. It is quiet. It is secluded. It is relaxing. The rooms are large. The pros:
large rooms (with a sofa bed and a king sized bed)
nice breakfast buffet with everything you'd ever think to eat for breakfast, and more
friendly service
relaxing spa services
clean
very wonderful whirlpool bathtubs in every room (wonderful after a day hiking).
bathrooms are large and have a seperate dressing area prior to entry.

The cons:
-the rooms are two stories and the stairs are narrow and twisting, making it dangerous for the elderly and those with small children
-food here is expensive, and since there's nothing around, you're stuck eating here. The food was ok, but nothing special and the portions were small for the price-but if you're brave, you can walk 5 minutes to a local "store" and buy a large beer for 7 soles (not 15 that they charge in the hotel)

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel setting is really striking, lodges spread out, landscape bordered by hills and alpacas outside. Grounds staff all very friendly going out of their way to say hello.

As mentioned in other reviews the distance and slight elevation between different lodges and front desk could be an issue for those with mobility problems.

Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom spacious.

Dinner was enjoyable with local musicians providing atmosphere. However the standard of food for breakfast was very poor. Stale breads and biscuits, black spots all over bacon and a lot of food that looked like it had been served more than once.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions of your stay at our Private Collection Valle Sagrado. Thank you for choosing us and to give us the opportunity to welcome you.

We regret we did not meet your expectations while having you with us. We will take into consideration your observations for future implementations in our hotel.

As for your comments on the breakfast buffet, we would like to mention that our Private Collection hotels count with a variety of food stations to give our guests plenty of options; it saddens us to know we could not meet your expectations on this matter but we can assure you that everything is freshly served.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our hotels within Peru.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The atmosphere at this hotel is different. Being on the Sacred Valley, kind of secluded, make ths place really special. The room was huge, with a nice view of a garden and the playgroun area. We only stayed for one night, so we hang out at the bar and had dinner at the hotel restaurant: both really good.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews