We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Capilla Lodge(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$155
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$475
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$288
US$249
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
1,053
498
130
48
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
498
130
48
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerbeautiful hotelmachu picchumain buildingvalle sagradosouthern crosslobby areagolf cartfree internetremote locationdirt roadandes mountainsbeautiful groundsmilky waybottled waterbreakfast buffetrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The setting is beautiful, in the countryside away from any significant urban area. The rooms are in several buildings set on a hillside above the main lobby and restaurant. The paths are relatively steep, and--at this altitude, if you haven't acclimatized yet--literally breathtaking! Tank oxygen is available at no charge for treating altitude sickness, fortunately. The quality of the rooms is about average, with no air-conditioning (as is the case for most hotels in the Andes). The staff are pleasant and very helpful, and the restaurant is good but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby if you have mobility problems or haven't acclimated to the altitude yet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel, but we did notice there was a lot of noise adjacent to our room (104) in the first building. Food and buffet were great, attentive staff, very nice waiting room (internet access is limited at times), and just beautiful grounds surrounding the facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolSteve95726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a very nice location. It is quiet. It is secluded. It is relaxing. The rooms are large. The pros:
large rooms (with a sofa bed and a king sized bed)
nice breakfast buffet with everything you'd ever think to eat for breakfast, and more
friendly service
relaxing spa services
clean
very wonderful whirlpool bathtubs in every room (wonderful after a day hiking).
bathrooms are large and have a seperate dressing area prior to entry.

The cons:
-the rooms are two stories and the stairs are narrow and twisting, making it dangerous for the elderly and those with small children
-food here is expensive, and since there's nothing around, you're stuck eating here. The food was ok, but nothing special and the portions were small for the price-but if you're brave, you can walk 5 minutes to a local "store" and buy a large beer for 7 soles (not 15 that they charge in the hotel)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel setting is really striking, lodges spread out, landscape bordered by hills and alpacas outside. Grounds staff all very friendly going out of their way to say hello.

As mentioned in other reviews the distance and slight elevation between different lodges and front desk could be an issue for those with mobility problems.

Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom spacious.

Dinner was enjoyable with local musicians providing atmosphere. However the standard of food for breakfast was very poor. Stale breads and biscuits, black spots all over bacon and a lot of food that looked like it had been served more than once.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions of your stay at our Private Collection Valle Sagrado. Thank you for choosing us and to give us the opportunity to welcome you.

We regret we did not meet your expectations while having you with us. We will take into consideration your observations for future implementations in our hotel.

As for your comments on the breakfast buffet, we would like to mention that our Private Collection hotels count with a variety of food stations to give our guests plenty of options; it saddens us to know we could not meet your expectations on this matter but we can assure you that everything is freshly served.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at any of our hotels within Peru.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The atmosphere at this hotel is different. Being on the Sacred Valley, kind of secluded, make ths place really special. The room was huge, with a nice view of a garden and the playgroun area. We only stayed for one night, so we hang out at the bar and had dinner at the hotel restaurant: both really good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews