We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveller rating
1,179
542
144
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
542
144
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beautiful hotel machu picchu main building valle sagrado southern cross golf cart free internet remote location surrounding mountains beautiful grounds dirt road rooms are spacious breakfast buffet tour group stayed one night bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed here one night and enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms were lovely with great views of the mountains and the grounds were gorgeous. The food was very good and the service, perfect. The best Casa Andina that we stayed at during our two week trip in Peru. A few more vegetarian choices at the restaurant would have been marvelous. Will definitely stay here when I next visit Peru and the Sacred Valley.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrippsmater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This resort is located in a small, humble village, and when we first arrived the narrow street leading to the entrance was crowded with people in costume and a marching band as the village celebrated some local holiday. The resort itself was beautifully landscaped and the buildings harmonized with the surroundings. The spaciousness of the grounds allow impressive vistas of the surrounding mountains. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Nearby dining options are limited, but the restaurant at the resort was excellent, with lots of carefully and imaginatively prepared entrees and desserts.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hohokam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Carolina,

Just a brief note to congratulate and thank Eduardo, your General Manager, for having made our stay at Casa Andina Private Collection- Valle Sagrado, a wonderful, relaxing and cultural experience. We are very greatful, service was excellent and the facilities very beautiful. We would love to go back and, of course, we recommend it very highly.

Thank y ou so much !
Etty and Mimico

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of our one week trip to Peru. We chose to stay the first two nights in the Sacred Valley to get used to the altitude, which I would recommend. I was trying to find the "best" hotel in the area, and after much to-and fro between here and Sol Y Luna, decided on Casa Andina, and was very happy with the choice. Although much of the surrounding area looks very undeveloped, this hotel is like an oasis and is a great place to start your Peruvian adventure. We were greeted at the airport in Cusco by someone from the hotel and after a bit of a wait were led to the cab driver who drove us for the approximately 1.5-2 hour drive to the hotel. (That experience was ok--he stopped a couple of times for the "view" but at places where local artisans were selling their crafts--would have been fine if I didnt feel he probably got a cut from the artisans for that stop). The service at the hotel, albeit slow at check-in and checkout for NYC standards, was very friendly. The room was nice, and the hotel grounds are beautiful. We had cable TV the room which we appreciated--we could watch the US Open tennis :-). The bathroom was not luxurious but was fine. Nice touches like housekeeping adding travel size Kleenex we could take on our hikes. Hotel concierge also arranged a local driver for our trip to visit the Pisac market (in my opinion, skipabble) and the Ollantaytambo ruins, and also to the Hiram Bingham train in Ollantaytambo. The absolute highlight for me was the phenomenal passionfruit massage at the spa--thanks to Margarita--the absolute best spa treatment I have had-it smelled delicious and she is a great masseuse--an utterly relaxing experience. The buffet breakfast is pleasant but we much preferred our lunches and dinners. We also enjoyed our observatory session--seeing the moon and the stars etc in this atmosphere was wonderful--although the session was a bit too rambling and long. Overall I enjoyed the size, grounds and service at this hotel very much. (Note: Although tours--on the higher end--do stay here, it does not make it noisy or crazy at all.)

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageurNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Having spent a night in that fantastic location, I warmly recommend to everyone to try the Sacred Valley Casa Andina Experience and services like massages or fitness center. This hotel is certainly one of the best I have been in my life. Finally, after so many days on the roads, Rocy's massages were definitely welcome!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lud0vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews