We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
1,124
525
136
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
525
136
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beautiful hotel machu picchu main building valle sagrado southern cross golf cart free internet lobby area remote location beautiful grounds dirt road andes mountains rooms are spacious breakfast buffet tour group bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family of 4 really enjoyed our stay. The pluses. The location and grounds are very top notch. The food at the restaurant was very very good. We had dinner once and breakfast twice and enjoyed all our meals and the service. The bar was also very good. They were accommodating for my child with a bit of stomach trouble and made a simple chicken breast and rice off menu. The menu has gluten and lactose free options. The situation is what you expect from a 4star hotel. Staff was accommodating, professional and pleasant. It's a little annoying to have to pay extra for higher speed internet and bottles of water but not uncommon in this class of hotel. Though beautiful the location is a bit away from either Ollantaytambo and Urubamba so if you want to eat somewhere besides the hotel restaurant a little planning is necessary. All in all we are very happy with our two nights stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Gerente at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi Tomas!
Thank you very much for your opinion, we really appreciate it and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We daily work in order to achieve our guests total satisfaction and it is very motivating for us to know that in this case, we achieved it.
Thank you for sharing this experience with us.
It was a pleasure having you home.
Sincerely,
Silvana Villavicencio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The property is fantastic. Confortable room, stylish and modern. Really enjoyed the garden with the hammocks. Highly recomendable. Another hidden gem is the new menu of the restaurant which includes a very interesting alternatives of fusion Peruvian dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Gerente at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hi Pedro!
Thank you very much for your opinion, we really appreciate it and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will keep working in order to achieve our guests total satisfaction.
It was a pleasure having you home.
Thank you for sharing this experience with us.
Sincerely,
Silvana Villavicencio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I want to express my dissatisfaction with the service being offered, even having expressed our dissatisfaction several times with help center, did not improve at all.

From the cleanliness and quality of the chosen room, which left much to be desired, to the final price billed me, there have been a series of unexpected situations that have tarnished to some extent my stay in the city.

The reception itself I left a detailed record of my complaints to any other customer again have the same treatment as I never again to any hotel chain.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Gerente at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion and suggestions which will definitively help us to improve.
We will certainly take corrective measurements in order to improve our service and guarantee our guests total satisfaction.
We are very sorry for the discomforts we might have caused you.
It was a pleasure having you home.
Sincerely,
Silvana Villavicencio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at casa andina premium for 3 nights with my husband and 6 year old. The property is lovely, the rooms are spacious, the water pressure is great and it is the perfect place to acclimatize before heading to Machu Picchu and Cusco, however, the beds are super stiff, and there is no AC. On a warm day this makes your overnight temp a hot 75-80 degrees with a space heater you can’t turn off. The hotels solution was a small fan which we appreciated but it just wasn’t good enough. It is a 15 minute drive from Urubamba so you’ll need transportation to get around. Overall our stay was ok, my daughter was taken with the playground and alpacas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Damaris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Gerente at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello Damaris,
Thank you very much for your opinion and suggestions, we really appreciate them.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitively consider your suggestions in order to improve and give our guests total satisfaction.
It was a pleasure having you home.
Sincerely,
Silvana Villavicencio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience with this hotel. They responded quickly to emails and arranged our private car from the Cusco airport. The driver was friendly and the price was fair for the length of the trip.

When we arrived they provided oxygen to help adjust.

The food was just average but the wait staff was great!

Our room was spacious and we had a great nights sleep in preparation for Machu Picchu.

The hotel is far from everything so if you want to be able to walk to a town, this may not be for you. We loved it because it was our first stop and we wanted to acclimate.

I had a massage that was average at best, so you may want to skip that.

Highly recommend them! The staff even helped arrange a car for us after we left when our tour guide left us stranded! Bonus points!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kjschlegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Gerente at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello Kelli,
Thank you very much for your opinion, we really appreciate it.
We are glad to know that we could help and make your trip to Cusco much comfortable.
Thank you also for your suggestions, which will definitively help us to improve.
It was a pleasure having you home.
Sincerely,
Silvana Villavicencio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews