We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
229
31
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
31
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building turn down service twilight walk alfredo bird watching free activities night walk twilight tour juan jose guided walk hot water bottles sacred valley tours offered eco friendly hotel bar and lounge area toilet room heated towel rack
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has been open three years ago. Way before that it used to be a private hacienda until it was handed over to the state. At least that’s what I’ve been told. Really lovely place. Book the Urubamba Casita, take my word for it, spacious small villa with great views of the Andes Mountains. It’s chilly in the morning and evening so it was convenient that they had the heaters on plus if you’re feeling really cold the casita has its own fireplace. At turn down service they offer hot water bottles that they put under the covers! A great idea and was much needed.

Service is EXCELLENT! Everyone is super friendly and helpful always a smile on their face. I especially enjoyed my excursion with Luiz! He’s very informative and friendly, knows so much about everything and was always asking if the high altitude was messing us up.

The only problem was the dogs barking at night from nearby homes. Get your earplugs ready!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank theboudoir09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Eccomerce at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear theboudoir09,

Thank you for taking your time to rate us very positively. It’s an honor to read these lovely comments for our property, service and accomodation. Since April 2015, Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas, among mountains and trees, creating an enabling environment for mental, spiritual and physical rest.

We appreciate your kind comments about our Urubamba Casita, all our rooms have chimney because The Urubamba Valley presents a dry and mild climate, with temperatures varying from -5 ° C (28 ° F) to 18 ° C (64 ° F), feature breath-taking views of the valley, immersing guests in open space, serenity and relaxing solitude. We also appreciate your lovely comments for our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need. We hope to be at your service again at this or other Inkaterra property.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

This place is an oasis with breathtaking views from every corner. The staff is exceptional (Luis, a tour guide for the premises of notable mention). The food and drink selection is excellent. We had a free day here and enjoyed it so much that we skipped out on a tour that we should’ve done. Similar too but exceeds many high end ski lodges. Worth going to Urubamba for many amazing sites, including this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nanitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Eccomerce at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear nanitha,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba. It is a pleasure to know that you keep great memories of your stay and we appreciate your lovely comments for our accomodation, food and beverage service and our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need. We hope to be at your service again at this or other Inkaterra property.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Look no further than Inkaterra Hacienda in the Sacred Valley. We flew to Cusco, picked up by our guide and driver and drove to the serene setting of Inkaterra. We were warmly welcome at the grand entrance as the staff was putting out oil lanterns and blankets on each step of the impressive staircase. The manager introduced us our guide, Odorico for our time at Inkaterra. He explained to us, the programs and outings included with our stay, including a night walk and bird watching. Our impressive room was in the main building, within the courtyard. It was spacious, very comfortable and very much in keeping with the natural surroundings. We had sliding doors with access to a large lounging area facing the mountains and chalets belonging to the properties. What a view! Meals were well prepared and delicious. They even provided a brown bag breakfast on an early morning excursion. I would highly recommend staying at Inkaterra Urubamba.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ONE-CAN-TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments for our location, service and accommodation. It is a pleasure to know that you keep great memories of your stay. We hope to be at your service in a next opportunity.

¡Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Definitely the wow factor. Set in the Sacred Valley, spacious rooms with a beautiful view of the mountains. Spacious bathroom, and loved loved the towel warmer. The food from the restaurant was superb. Very afternoon, there was free afternoon tea which included delicious snacks. The hotel also offered free tours - can definitely recommend the Twilight Tour. Staff were very friendly and helpfuland made us free very welcomed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telms64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to rate us very positively. It’s an honor to hear the experience with Inkaterra was of your entire pleasure.

During their stay, travellers may choose among a variety of excursions, like the Twilight Tour, that take advantage of the evening to appreciate the magic effect of the sun between day and night. Enjoy the sunset while learning about the importance of astronomy in the Andean world.

Once again, thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Up a dirt road to an amazing hotel the food the staff ,the bungalows are really nice OK you have to walk ,but you can take the golf cart,takes just 2 mins from the main building The first true 5 Star hotel we visited in Peru. They have get attention to detail You wont be disappointed

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for room in main building
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolmerchant18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Ecommerce at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments for our property and service that encourage us to keep providing our guest with authentic travel experiences. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in the near future.

¡Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Hacienda Urubamba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews