We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
122
108
26
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
108
26
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room small kitchen easy access airport neighborhood carasco wifi luggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This is a small boutique hotel that is very well looked after, has spacious suites with a small kitchen, living room and bedroom. The rooms are very clean and maintained. The service is excellent and most from desk personnel speak Spanish & English. The hotel is close to many excellent restaurants and shops and the Casino. In addition, it is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. They serve a great buffet breakfast and have room service other times of the day.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

I love the fact that there is a living room with a tiny kitchen so we can dine in if we want. The suites are lovely and quite big.

We have stayed there many times and keep coming back for all of the reasons above, but mostly, because the staff is wonderful and make us feel welcome every time.

I love going down in the morning for a delicious breakfast served by a very nice lady who, like the rest of the staff, knows her customers. That makes a very big difference when you stay in a hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Stayed here each time I have been in Montevideo on business. The staff is welcoming and so very helpful. The site or location is ultra convenient to the airport, great dining options just steps away, and easy access to the area. The rooms are well maintained and conducive to good rest. And, the breakfast in the morning is spot on. Service, site, and sleep---I will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TwofromTigard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Spent 4 nights here during a business trip to Montevideo. My meetings were in Carasco so the location is perfect, there are several very good places to eat within a couple of minutes walk and some shopping. The area is expensive by Uruguay standards but the hotel was good value. It is small but my room was very big. Breakfast is a bit limited but fine. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGENCYSUITES B, Front Desk Assistance at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Mr. David:

Thank you very much for your opinion, we apreciate it, and we are looking after the Internet WIFI to improve it service.

Looking forward to meet you again!

Best regards

Gonzalo D. Tilve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very old but clean. Room is very big
Employees were not very helpful with our luggage and one was more focused in his cell phone than answering our questions.
Many mosquitoes
A bit overpriced
Location is good

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BernardoLarreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano P, Director de Recepción at Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

We are really sorry of your experience.
We can help you to get a better rate for your next extance.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews