We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did wr stay at a different hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Carrasco
Ranked #67 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Thought this was great and am surprised by the many bad reviews.
The staff were friendly and really helpful. Dinner was pretty good. The room was great. Really clean. Very comfy beds.
Breakfast was great especially as it was extra early. The hotel arranged a taxi for us. All was simple and easy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sofib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo V, Gerente at Howard Johnson Carrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchísimas Gracias por su respuesta.
Nos alegramos mucho que haya disfrutado de su estadía.
Cordiales Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I was at the hotel for 1 night only for a short business trip. The hotel is like living in the 60's - 70's and this can be fun only under certain circumstances but not when on business trip. Anyhow the facilities were quite poor but the thing that really annoyed me is that, I forgot in my room the charger and a cable for my iPhone so when I realized it was missing i send an email to both the addresses I had in hand to inform them and to ask for a dispatch of the item at my charge. I never ever got a reply back from neither of them...totally unprofessional !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo V, Yanina Diaz-Reservations Department. at Howard Johnson Carrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr. Geragimidis,
In relation to your complaint, let me tell you that we have indeed enquired Fedex, in order to help you get the items you forgot in the room (a piece of blue and black underwear and an iphone charger). Despite the fact that as a 4 star hotel we do not offer this service, we were willing to make an exception in this case; we made all the procedure and found out that if you already have an account with Fedex, you can pay for the items when you receive them in Greece, for a total cost of USD 88.
On the other hand, if you do not have an account, we cannot make the delivery.
We reply all the messages we receive, I personally sent you an e-mail informing you all of this. It is a real pity that you did not see or receive it (maybe you have it under spam).
We really care about the service we provide, therefore, we would be thankfull if you let us know how your experience was regarding other aspects, such as breakfast, room, staff, etc.
Yours sincerely, Yanina Diaz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Uruguayan goverment has set-up a tax free system for tourism.

Prices at the hotel restaurant aren't writen with VAT, that is a must, for that reason you dont get a proper invoice where you can see your tax free reduced.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank pablogoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo V, Gerente at Howard Johnson Carrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Ripoff

Thank you very much for your comments,
Foreigners do not pay VAT in Uruguay so in our Hotel & Restaurant you do not add 22 % tax to any Tourist with international ID.
Our invoices are tax free.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

They had only been open about 2 months when we were there - late 2016 - but it seemed like they had been there a long time. Superb lakeside setting, fantastic amenities, thoughtful and friendly staff. Great restaurant, too, but they were still working on that. They even had a breakfast waiting for us at 4 AM! Relaxing, refreshing, and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gravyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo V, Gerente at Howard Johnson Carrasco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Gravy

Thank you very much for your comments.
We so old you had enjoyed sur Hotel.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is like time traveling to the 60's. The environment, building, guest services, whites, bathrooms... EVERYTHING is like being in the 60's. Even the TV set is a 12 inch (I asked to buy one as a collectible).
The service and kindness of everyone here is great.
The most amazing thing is that the natural environment is BEAUTIFUL. Lake, trees, birds...
From my point of view, is the perfect opportunity to get an investor and make this place a total revamp.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room on the second floor, and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I came to this hotel due to a cancelled Copa flight. Others on my flight were sent to another hotel which was a million times better. The location is close to the airport, far from everything else. The view is stunning! That is the only positive attribute. The lobby, the rooms, all of the inside has never been remodeled. It smelled of urine and humidity, the carpets were stained, the furniture is older than I am and I'm in my 30s. I was so disgusted by it, I went to a friend's room at the other hotel to shower and change.

They offered some guy would drive me instead of calling me the cab I requested, claiming it would be less expensive. He proceeded to charge me $500 Uruguayan pesos for a trip that cost me $400 on the way back in a cab. When I told him upon my arrival, he called me a liar and threw the change at me, claiming no one would charge that. I has the receipt.

The locks on the doors aare awful, not sturdy, they stay unlocked, unless the button is pushed. Very old system. Awful hotel!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank VLPSZ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I was directed to this hotel because my flight back to Brazil was overbooked. The hotel looks very nice from outside. The lake view from the bedroom is very pleasant. The hotel is close to the airport but quite far from town.
The room is large but needs urgent maintenance. Loose carpets, bathroom that feels old (the shower glass door is kept closed by an adapted metal piece. It is full of silicone glue).
Breakfast is poor at most, perhaps compatible with a 2 star hotel. When I arrived all tables needed to be cleaned and there was no staff there.
In short, I would not choose this hotel for a stay in Montevideo.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevideo
Hotel Bahamas
#76 of 87 in Montevideo
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Park Hotel + Spa
#35 of 87 in Montevideo
233 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Montevideo
#10 of 87 in Montevideo
528 reviews
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Carrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Carrasco

Address: Arizona 9637 | Barra de Carrasco, Montevideo 15002, Uruguay (Formerly Hosteria Del Lago)
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: $122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Howard Johnson Carrasco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a seasonal outdoor pool and views of the lake, Howard Johnson Carrasco is situated in Montevideo. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Rooms come with a flat-screen TV. Some units include a seating area where you can relax. Views of the pool, lake or garden are featured in certain rooms. The rooms have a private bathroom with a bath or shower and bidet, with free toiletries and a hai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Carrasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing