We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
335
193
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
193
18
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 559 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I had a very pleasant overnight stay at Bit Design hotel in Montevideo. It’s location is great, in Punra Carretas a block from the mall of the same name, in walking distance of manu good eating places. The service is friendly, efficient, and the rooms clean snd comfortable. Breakfast is included, and buffet style so there is something for everyone. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lauriehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaCardozo, Jefe de Recepción y Reservas at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Lauriehen,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing BIT Design Hotel for your recent stay.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back in out hotel in a near future,

Paula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We really enyjoyed our stay in the hotel. he rooms are very modern, the location is great, near to a shopping center, near retaurants and in walking distance to the beach. The receptionists speak great English and were able to answer all questions. They gave excellent recommendatations. Should yu use the laundry service, note that this is to be paid in USD.

Room tip: A higher up level gives you a better view and less street noise should your room be to this side.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sgollasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Good breakfast!
The receptionist Walter is very gentle! Thx a lot!
The bathroom is very clean, also the room.
The location is awesome. I recommend a lot. It is not in the downtown, but it is very easy to get there, from the hotel.
Cheers

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlosaugustof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCardozoT, Front Office Manager at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Estemeed Mr. Carlos, first of all would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and specially that Walter helped you.

Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future,

Best Regards, Paula Cardozo Front Desk Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel. The room is very clean, the location is excelent, in a very good neighborhood called Punta Carretas.
The people from the recption are very kind and helpfull.
The breakfast is great! Huge viarity of things, in good quality. Healthy good. Strongly recomend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Jefe de Recepción y Reservas at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience during your last stay.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose our Hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Montevideo.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Most guests at BIT Hotel are quite satisfied. Unfortunately, I am one of the few unhappy exceptions and I think potential customers should be aware of a problem that might occur to them too. In short, I reserved and paid for a suite six months before my visit but when I arrived the hotel claimed I had reserved only a standard room. It was Easter holidays and all the suites were taken. I had a printed confirmation and also provided the hotel with the email I had received. The hotel claimed it never offered suites on the internet and it was entirely the agent’s fault. The agent called me, apologized and sent me an email confirming a partial reimbursement would be made which I accepted because it wasn’t clear (and I was too exhausted) that I could get an acceptable alternative immediately in the same neighborhood (which is very nice). This soured my experience. It may not have been the hotel’s fault, but it happened. It is strange when a hotel blames intermediaries they do business with even if this is done indirectly. Anyway, I’m not going back to this hotel. The neighborhood is great, but there are alternatives nearby. When I reserve a room for a stay of five days 6 months in advance, I expect the courtesy of being informed of any overbooking problems or mistakes before I show up at the check in desk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Artigas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NChiribao, Director General at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped, muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios.

En primer lugar queremos disculparnos por no lograr que tuvieran una grata experiencia en nuestro hotel. Lamentamos lo sucedido y trabajaremos arduamente para darle solución definitiva.

Compartimos su molestia para con el operador con quien realizó la reserva en nuestro hotel ya que por motivos que desconocemos publicó a la venta y sin autorización la categoría Jr. Suite y con tarifa de habitación estándar.

Sepa comprender que como se lo mostramos en persona, la reserva a nuestro hotel fue solicitada en una categoría que no es la misma que le fue confirmada a Ud. por su vendedor por lo que no se trata de una situación de sobre venta o de un error por nuestra parte.

Ante tan penosa situación, redoblamos nuestro compromiso para con Uds. intentando que vuestra estadía no se viera afectada pero entendemos que no lo logramos y nuevamente nos disculpamos por no poder hacer más.

Reciban un cordial saludo

Nicolás Chiribao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews