We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
515
359
86
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
359
86
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city american bar adjoining restaurant plaza independencia excellent wifi shower gel small restaurant central location two blocks free breakfast enjoyed our stay street noise bed was very comfortable restaurants and shops wi fi two nights large room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Smart Hotel for 3 nights. It was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to the old part of Montevideo. We were able to walk down to the Port Markets within 30 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast provided was very good. Only downside was some street noise on the Saturday night, but anywhere in this location would have the same issue.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucile G, Gerente at Smart Hotel Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Zoe D", thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to do it you back soon. Regards from Montevideo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

The room was spacious, well equipped and really clean. There was some Tea and Coffee available in the kitchenette, which was a nice service.The staff was very friendly and we especially enyoyed the fresh fruit salad for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foersterelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucile G, Gerente at Smart Hotel Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear "foersterelken", thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to do it you back soon. Regards from Montevideo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We stayed here for 2 days in June. We couldn't decide whether to stay in Old Town or Pocitas...so we picked this hotel as it is between the 2. The central location is handy for getting around, but at night it is dark - I would probably stay in old town next time that I am back in Montevideo. However, this hotel has great facilities. I made good use of the rooftop gym and terrace (see pics) and also the rooms were big and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. All in all we enjoyed our stay in Smart Hotel and would recommend it for anyone on a tight timeline and wants somewhere central without breaking the budget. Also, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher rooms do give good city views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomsmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucile G, Gerente at Smart Hotel Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Tomsmutt, thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Montevideo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Everything amazing except for the breakfast, which was really poor
Extremely small space in the shower cabin.
White towels should be more white or change the color, guys ;)
Very nice minimalistic design of the room
Location is perfect

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer390997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucile G, Gerente at Smart Hotel Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Юлия Г, thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you back soon. Regards from Montevideo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for couple of days and it was ok. Nothing special, clean and simple. A good option if you’re exploring the area during the day and for short stays. Very professional staff. If you are looking for a good cost benefit accommodation this would be the place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EdsoneGisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucile G, Gerente at Smart Hotel Montevideo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear "EdsoneGisele", thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to host you and hope to do it you back soon. Regards from Montevideo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews