We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop.”
Review of Le Rendez-Vous

Le Rendez-Vous
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Avarua
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Description: New Italian cafè & restaurant (Italian owned and run). Cornetti, antipasti, bruschetta, home made pasta (carbonara, bolognese, alla pescatora etc), Italian burgers, tiramisù, cannoli etc.. Alfresco terrace, friendly staff, and affordable prices! Try the real Italian cuisine right here on Rarotonga!
Restaurant details
Description: New Italian cafè & restaurant (Italian owned and run). Cornetti, antipasti, bruschetta, home made pasta (carbonara, bolognese, alla pescatora etc), Italian burgers, tiramisù, cannoli etc.. Alfresco terrace, friendly staff, and affordable prices! Try the real Italian cuisine right here on Rarotonga!
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch and were lucky that there was still some food left. Popular spot and being freshly prepared and cooked each day, limited number of each dish available.
We have a burger and French onion soup. Both exception and would say one of the better cafe burgers I have had. Good range of wine on the list as well, combination of French and NZ.

Nice little spot with some renovations going on that could make the outdoor dining area covered and bigger which would only think will increase the patronage.

Thanks, really enjoyed our visit.

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOwnerOfThePlace, Gérant at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thank you for this 5-star review.
We are happy we offered you your best burger ever !
You're right about the limited quantity of the food. Concerning the burger for example there are usually 12 to 15 per day. Not more.

Hope to see you again next time,

Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2017

A real gem in the food trail of Rarotonga.
Simple menu, simple food made with care and first class ingredients.
The flavours jump out with the same passion found in the owners.
Tie that together with REAL service - Do yourself a favour, go twice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rumours2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOwnerOfThePlace, Propriétaire at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

....and we can feel the love from your review !
Thank you for coming and writing such a nice review about us.
It is always a pleasure when our guests understand our philosophy of homemade cuisine.

Kind regards,

Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This place is really worth the visit. It doesn't look much from the road but is actually really lovely. They were redecorating the outside area while we were there and is going to be much improved when finished. The staff a exceptional and obviously care very much about presenting lovely food! The Ceasar Salad is one of the best I have had and Eggs Benedict just great. Both cabinet and made to order available. Great place for Brunch

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 215DebR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOwnerOfThePlace, Propriétaire at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks for this 5-star review, Deborah !

It is a pleasure to be complimented on our Caesar Salad. We are happy to present it with breast filet Chicken, Local Bacon, local eggs, local Roman Lettuce and our Homemade Anchovy Dressing.

Like for all our other dishes, we do everything by hand, trying to ban processed food as much as we can.

See you next time !

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

The crepes are so delicious (savory and sweet) and the owners are very personable! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOwnerOfThePlace, Propriétaire at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Thank you for this 5-star review.
We're glad you enjoyed a savory and sweet crêpe, our specialty !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Not only is the food a real treat but Guillaume and Karine are delightful, friendly people. Don't be put off by the location. The view may not be the best on the island but the food certainly is. Also not too expensive so good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOwnerOfThePlace, Propriétaire at Le Rendez-Vous, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Thank you Mark for this 5-star review.
Cooking French Cuisine in the Cook Islands is an everyday challenge. Keeping the prices at an average level is also part of our job.
We're glad you enjoyed our place and our company.

See you next time !

G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Rendez-Vous also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Le Rendez-Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing