We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
59
82
106
42
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
82
106
42
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment fantastic location hotel is situated cooking facilities bus stop home away from home special thanks wailoaloa beach hexagonal pools supermarket cinema martintar units chemist laundry vinaka
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 355 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The standard rooms are, at the best, adequate.
The bar, pool and restaurant are OK.
In the first room I was given the fan, air conditioner & TV remote didn't work, and the light was very poor, so that I couldn't read in the room.
The next day I was given a new room, where everything worked and the light was better, but that first room should not have been offered to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBushSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Bula AussieBushSally,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We are sorry about the issues you raised about your first room. We have noted your concerns,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.

Thanks
Lu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Smack in the middle of martintar close to all amenities I think for short stay is ideal not for the touristy activity just for transit or meeting type of stay . Clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed until he family sized rooms those where very cozy two bedroom with all washer and drier and stove tv etc staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Walesi Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Bula Walesi,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are grateful for the kind comments regarding the staff and the hotel facilities. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is that it's close to life cinema ,the food courts at RB Patel Plaza and the kind staff who are also very helpful and attend quickly to your complaints.

Otherwise this place is just falling apart and the single budget rooms are just filthy and disgusting.
The apartment though was really clean and nice.
I advise to pay a bit more and stay in the apartments or pay a bit more and stay at a better hotel with better ratings.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Cruiser730966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have noted your comments on the rooms. Plans to upgrade the rooms are in the pipline and this should address the issues raised.

We have also forwarded your comments to the department concerned.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Vinaka
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANGAER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I left the Hotel feeling uncomfortable just by judging the impression from the Attendant at the Front Desk on night shift.

No hospitality to show and I wonder what would be like if I had to be a guest from overseas.

The Hotel Staff need to undergo some kind of Hospitality training. You are on the Martintar Rd, Bar an club around with the best spicy restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alpha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Alpha t,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

I am sorry that you found your stay at the Hotel an uncomfortable one. We have noted your concerns regarding our staff and measures will be taken to address this matter.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a week. It was easy to find and plenty of space to park our car. The hotel is near supermarkets, restaurants, fuel station and the cinema. The hotel is old and in need of refurbishing however it is clean and the staff are fantastic. Two pools and a restaurant. Our room was spacious and clean, it was very simple. The room had a mini bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities, cupboard, small table and two chairs. The air con whilst good needed cleaning and the ceiling lights in the room and bathroom needed cleaning as well, dead geckos visible when lights are turned on. Thank you to Petero and Katarina when we checked in. It’s a great budget hotel with fantastic staff, just a pity that the hotel is outdated, it’s 2018, it could do with new furnitures, paint work and new layout/style in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D_CoRR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Adminstration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear D_CoRR13,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel VIllas & Spa.

Your kind commenst on the location of the hotel is greatly appreciated. We have three pools and guests are welcomed to use any of the three pools. We have taken note of your comments regarding the AC and the lights in the rooms. The relevant departments have been advised about your constructive comments.

Thank you for your comments on Petero and Katarina. We have noted your comments about the Hotel being outdated. Plans to upgrade the rooms and facilities are already in the pipeline.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews