We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A business travellers ideal location”
Review of Mercure Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nadi
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Centrally located in Nadi, close to some of the local restaurants and bars. The rooms are quite clean, all amenities available including an iron. However the hotel can do with a bit of a facelift. The buffet breakfast was average with not a lot of items to select from. The light switches in rooms need to be better located, you have to switch the light off and then wander to your bed in darkness.

Room Tip: if you are on the top floor you need to walk up by stairs, which can be painful if you have bags etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaneka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Sean e,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to provide a superior guest experience to all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and further improve overall guest experiences.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the pervious one.
NB. We also have porters on duty to assist our guests with their luggage, should they be asssigned rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors during their stay.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I will keep this short - you get what you pay for. This hotel is old and tired despite attempts to renovate (new paint). Lack of power points in room, expensive internet charges, tired decor and poor restaurant. Staff friendly enough but this does not make up for the rest. I really do not think it is of Mercure brand standard, and would struggle to be rated 2 star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigandSculli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Craig&Sculli,
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in a few areas; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest and service experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us. While I appreciate your feedback, I'am rather surprised by it. Every year we have a Mercure Brand Audit, that's conducted by a reknown Quality Assurance firm. Favourable results from this years audit, speaks volumes about the commitment of the staff and management collectively, with the focus to further improve our guest experiences. Thankyou again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

about an 8 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. Rooms are tidy and each one has a balcony looking out towards their two pools (though at times you feel like you are in a fish bowel). Some staff were very nice, though most were rude. Meals were a waste of time having them there, and there are some nice restaurants if you go out of the hotel and turn left. Overall, for a fly out of Nadi, this hotel suited us.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in the restaurant to eat, I would pre order your meals. We had two meals th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and project positive experiences for all our guests.
It is obvious from your feedback that the hotels usual high service standards have not been met during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for this uncharacteristic slip in our service levels. I can assure you the hotel prides itself on its level of service and to hear that we have fallen short on this occassion is very disappointing. We have taken the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurences.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is good value for money, The staff I met were all very pleasant and helpful.
As at most Fijian places nothing happened in a hurry :)
Everything worked fine in my room.
I used the Bar and Restaurant on 1 occasion and it was fine.
The only negative was being woken up at 3.00 am by a drunk knocking on my door but security were there straight away after Inrang reception, of course that was beyond there control.
On site Taxis are expensive compared to outside on the road.
A reasonable hotel to stay in Nadi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patat2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. We strive to provide a superior guest experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your feedback with the team and I'am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our guest experience.
Thankyou again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Yours Sincerely
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Nadi Mecure hotel for one night, after our flight was delayed by a day so we needed a hotel close to the airport. We were not impressed with the hotel. Check in took a long time as the computer system was down, and we had to wait for maintenance to arrive before we were allowed to go to our room.

Dinner was terrible for both me and my husband, I don't recommend eating dinner at the hotel restaurant at all. The pizza was so oily and had an awful aftertaste. Breakfast the next morning was fine except the tea/coffee machine which made the tea taste like dishwater. I would have thought that the hotel could at least provide proper tea from tea bags for the morning breakfast service.

The room was spacious but dated and the pillows were very lumpy which meant we had a restless night's sleep and there was no hot water for our shower the next morning. It was an unpleasant end to our otherwise wonderful honeymoon.

We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Sarah Matthews,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you've highlighted.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We still have to wait for the room service guy to clean the room. Also no welcome drinks come as they said to us while we wait the room to be cleaned

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caustic_soda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Nadi. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a superior service and guest experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Jack Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
3.4 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,132 reviews
3.7 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.5 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nadi

Address: Queens Road, Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $81 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Nadi 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Mercure Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing