We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another terrific stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Nasau Lodge, Nadi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nasau Lodge, Nadi
Amazing Pool Views Wake daily up to the stunning highland scenery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Nasau Lodge, Nadi
Amazing Pool Views
Wake daily up to the stunning highland scenery
Comfortable Living
Modern Fitted Kitchen
Twin Room, sleeps up to 3
Stylish Family Bathroom
Courtesy Vehicle
Native Private Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nadi, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sylvia R
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another terrific stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our 2016 stay so much that we returned for more - two years later! July is cooler than April, but we still had a dip in the pool and enjoyed breakfast on the deck each morning. It is such a treat to stay in this private, self contained accommodation and to have the use of a well equipped kitchen. Lynn is such a wonderful hostess with many useful tips and local information. The use of the hire car is an added bonus. In addition to a day trip to Malolo Island we visited Maui Bay, Natadola Beach, Lautoka, and the Garden of the Sleeping Giant. We can't wait to return again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a young couple!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start? Lynn is a very kind, helpful host and her family is sweet. We were probably more private than most guests, but they respected that as well. She started out by giving us tips on things to do before we even arrived. Flexibility on arrival and departure times, and a ride home from the airport and to the airport on our return trip were all very much appreciated!

Lots of space, love the location. Compared to a more expensive resort hotel, you get much more privacy and more freedom to explore! The pool is really a nice addition to the property and makes it cozy to stay in if you're tapped out for the day. Kitchen is well equipped, so you can get some local groceries (cheap) and cook your own meals and eat outside on the deck with its lovely view of the hills. All windows and doors are quite well sealed with mesh, so no worries about flies or mosquitoes at night.

Any negatives? The road is gravel, so you should take it nice and slow. The same is true of most roads in Fiji, it's not out of the ordinary. If you are a very light sleeper, the rooster crowing might awaken you earlier than you like, but I'm not, and I thought it was charming.

Some reviews have said that it is not air conditioned. That's true of the kitchen and living room, but the bedrooms each have their own AC units and you can keep it icy cold if you like.

Must mention that you get access to an adorable, friendly dog! :) all hotels should be so equipped!

We came for our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved Fiji. This was a wonderful place to stay for us, I highly recommend it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyBCTr...
Ladner British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and great location!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My mother and I spent 5 nights at Nasau Lodge on our journey from Vancouver BC Canada to New Zealand. It is hard to know how to start this review as there are so many good things to say about the Lodge and the owner (Lynn). Lynn picked us up at Nadi Airport when we arrived (and dropped us off when we left) – this was greatly appreciated, as was the use of a car (automatic) during our stay. The Lodge far exceeded our expectations – it is very private (the owners live in a house below the Lodge) and we had our own swimming pool (as noted in other reviews, the water is cool but OK once you are in). There is a lovely veranda along the length of the Lodge where we sat each morning and evening looking out over the countryside. The building is large with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bathroom (large shower stall), living room and dining area – there is also a washer although we didn’t use it. The location is within easy driving distance of Nadi and Denerau (the resort area). We took a day trip to the Coral Coast – and we visited the Garden of the Sleeping Giant north of Nadi (well worth the visit – lovely orchids). The Lodge is in a rural area and access is via a narrow dirt road. This did not bother us at all. If you want to see the real Fiji, then you should stay at Nasau Lodge. We can’t say enough about Lynn’s hospitality – she is everything a good host should be – friendly, welcoming, helpful, courteous and efficient (she even picked up some groceries for us the day we arrived so that we could get over our jet lag before venturing out in the car). We highly recommend Nasau Lodge – we loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice101
Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful .”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a lovely time enjoying Lynn's place. It is so well kept plus Dan and Lynn are genuinely welcoming and kind. I adored walking in the area and chatting to the friendly neighbours. A serene view - very calming.The pool is great , I really hope to be back there soon. A really special place.
ps. I loved Lynn's dog - she is so special. What a bonus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getawaym0...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect rural location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous location, ideal to explore the beautiful countryside around Nadi. Facilities were perfect and our children loved the friendly dogs and refreshing pool. Lynn and Dan were perfect hosts. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape591...
1 review
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lynn was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the pick up and drop off to the airport. We enjoyed breakfast on the verandah each morning overlooking the hills, with the company of Lynn's 2 dogs. We weren't so keen on the next-door neighbour's roosters crowing most of the night. The bed was soft (given that we are used to a firm mattress) We didn't use the pool as it wasn't hot enough, but it looked inviting.
Overall, the accommodation was adequate, but not outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnowen2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stunning views, we were made to feel so welcome by the owners, very comfortable lodge with a loverly pool . Would definitely stay here again , such a relaxing place ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing