We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NewYears/BDay Trip”
Review of Habibi Fiji

Habibi Fiji
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Loveeeeeeeee this place 1st off the food was fantastic came to smoke hookah and ate had lamb chops ended up coming the next 3 strait nights not to mention this place has thee very best hands down best DRINKS you can find anywhere from Denarau to Nadi the owner of this place free pours and makes magic behind the bar my long islands made me feel like I was back in Philadelphia big shout out to the staff at Habibi also to (Yasim) who’s the owner maybe spelled wrong and his lovely wife you guys were a big highlight of our trip from Buck + Na THANKS

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibi f, Owner at Habibi Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hey guys! Thank you soooo much for taking the time to write a great review! We really enjoyed meeting you guys and a huge thanks for stopping by before flying out to say goodbye and for the grapefruit!! We hope you had a safe flight back home and that you're not freezing in Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 184 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We came here most nights out of our 1 week stay. We couldn’t get enough. The chef and waiter were the friendliest of people, the atmosphere was calm and chic with a feeling of a “hidden hideaway”. The food was 10/10 , service was relatively fast and the $$$ were reasonably priced. Shisha was delicious and lasted long. Only downside was they were out of double apple! :) Definitely value for money. Would highly recommend !

Thank Rima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibi f, Propriétaire at Habibi Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Hi Rima,
Thank you so much for your great review! It was a real pleasure to meet you guys and we are glad that you enjoyed your time at Habibi! Sorry again for the double apple! Have a safe flight back home and see you next time you're in Fiji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We were looking forward to our meal, after spending so many years visiting Tunisia and loving their food. A little disappointed with the salad, not as shown and certainly not Tunisian salad, having said that, there was certainly enough of it and was filling. Must admit they do a fantastic pizza, the base is very thin, ideal!!

Thank PearlMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibi f, Propriétaire at Habibi Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi!
Thanks a lot for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our pizza and your time at Habibi!
As for the tunisian salad, it's a recipe from Mezzouna, south of Tunisia. As you seem to be from UK and if I ask you to prepare an english salad you will probably come up with your own recipe different from your neighbor. As you travelled in Tunisia, you probably also know that there is a wide variety of salads combining different ingredients. I don't know what you were expecting...all the ingredients we use to make this salad are written on our menu so there is no surprise...

Thanks anyway for coming over and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Went to Habibi as a family of 4, and it was Wednesday which is half price pizza night. Two of us shared a Habibi special pizza and a chicken brick. Chicken brick is not what was expected- instead it was more of a deep fried omelette. Pizza was average, very sparse on the toppings. Mezze plate to start was great- best meal of the night. Another family member had the Lamb tangine which they said was outstanding. Overall can’t complain, but nothing extraordinary.

Thank laurenk676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibi f, Propriétaire at Habibi Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi Lauren,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the mezze platter and the lamb Tajine. As for the pizzas, we do wood fired ones with thin base. That's maybe why it didn't seem filling for you. The Habibi special is made with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, fresh organic tomatoes, chicken, fresh basil, mushrooms and parmesan cheese. On a half price pizza day which is every wednesday, this 15inch pizza is at $13,5. We do not decrease the amount of ingredients on this day and we think that's already quite a lot of topping for a pizza...I am sorry this pizza was not what you were expecting.

The chicken brick is a popular tunisian dish made with a homemade phyllo dough and filled with chicken, mozzarella cheese, mushrooms, capers, black olives, parsley and one egg! I really don't understand how this can be closed to an omelette...maybe the shape we give to it...
Thanks for coming over, hope you had a great time in Fiji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

We went for date night and it was so memorable! The atmosphere was great, the set up is very unique. Food was tasty and drinks were cold. They have cool couches/seating areas to hang out after/during dinner. Would recommend this place to groups or couples! The decor was awesome! They don’t have much of a desert menu.

Thank Monaa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habibi f, Owner at Habibi Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Hi!
It is so great to hear that you had a pleasant time at Habibi! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Habibi Fiji also viewed

 

Been to Habibi Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing