We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and well priced ”

Tourist Transport Fiji
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.95*
and up
Great Taste of Fiji Sightseeing Adventure
Ranked #11 of 25 Transportation in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I used Tourism Transport this April for my transfer to the Coral Coast. I opted for a shared transfer and the small wait at the airport for the other passengers was fine. The service was great and well priced.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KarenR5615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Transport Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Bula Vinaka

Thank you for your great feedback. Always appreciated. Feed backs are very important to us so we have the knowledge that our customers are satisfied with our service.

Thank you once again for a positive feedback...

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"travel agent"
in 8 reviews
"private car transfer"
in 4 reviews
"coral coast"
in 9 reviews
"nadi airport"
in 11 reviews
"great transfer service"
in 3 reviews
"running commentary"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable driver"
in 2 reviews
"drove safely"
in 2 reviews
"return transfer"
in 3 reviews
"efficient service"
in 2 reviews
"pick up and drop"
in 2 reviews
"hotel transfer"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"baby seat"
in 2 reviews
"hindu temple"
in 4 reviews
"village life"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018

The local buses in Fiji are very unsafe so I thought that I would pay extra and take the "tourist bus" from the airport in Nadi to Suva.

In past trips I have seen very nice Tourist Transport Fiji vehicles and expected a new bus to pick us up at the airport. Instead a rusty old green mini-bus came and picked us up from the airport with a small trailer for our luggage. The driver didn't even talk to me and I had to ask other passengers if this was the proper bus and where to sit.

The TTF bus was in horrible shape and the driver drove like a maniac the whole way to Suva. There was no working speedometer on the bus but the GPS on my phone showed that he was driving 20-30 km/hr OVER THE SPEED LIMIT the whole time. We were passing ever other vehicle on the road even in heavy rain and sometimes on a double line.

To make the trip even worse the driver had two cell phones and was talking and texting several times during the trip. All the other passengers had a look of horror and fear throughout much of the trip and I doubt many of us will use TTF again.

The only thing that stops me from giving TTF 1 star is that I have had even worse experiences on the public bus. :(

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ywamer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Transport Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Bula Vinaka

I beleive you took a transfer on the Suva Coral Sun Express operated by KBL. TTF does not have any green mini bus. All our coaches are white in colour with our logo on the sides and back of the vehicle. We do not operate the Suva Express any more as this has been sold to KBL almost 3 years now.

It is really sad to hear you had such an experience and i believe you need to take it up with the correct operator. It would be much appreciated if you could correct your feedback here.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from Fiji. We were traveling with our 3 year old son. They were waiting for us when we arrived. Very friendly and efficient staff. We travelled out to Naviti Resort. The vehicles were very clean and tidy and air conditioned. The drivers were friendly and knowledgeable about the region. We also got a transfer back into Denerau and the same as our first experience. Would totally use them again

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Transport Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Bula Vinaka

Many Thanks for your great feedback. we always strive to give the best service. our vehicles are thorough cleaned before and after each transfer maintaining the cleanliness. All our vehicles have health checks in place where our maintenance department gets alerts a week before so the vehicle can be taken off the road and given to maintenance for the servicing and health check.

our drivers go through customer service training each year and we do refresher updates with them every now and then.

we are glad you enjoyed our service and will see you soon back in Fiji.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Always worth a little extra to get a clean vehicle, exactly when you want it and with a safe, knowledgeable driver. The best way to avoid crowded buses and the hustle and bustle of travelling.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MingoAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Transport Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Bula Vinaka

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. all our vehicles are always cleaned before and after each transfer. TTF has pride in promoting clean vehicles and safe rides. All our vehicles are equipped with GPS and we ensure that the Fiji speed limit is always adhered to. Our GPS will always send us alerts if any vehicle is speeding hence all drivers know what the speed limit has to be.

Almost all of our driers are well trained with the knowledge on Fiji and most of our drivers are also driver/guides. private transfers give you the benefit of leaving the Airport in your own vehicle as soon as you are cleared.

We are glad that you enjoyed our service.
Hope you had a nice holiday in Fiji.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Friendly guides met 3 different guides and all were very helpful and know a lot about the areas to go.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank chrisbriggs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Transport Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Bula Vinaka

Many thanks for your positive feedback. all our guides are well trained in Fiji's history and information about all tours.
your feedback is much appreciated and hope to see you back in Fiji sometime in near future.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tourist Transport Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing