We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”
Review of Ecotrax Fiji

Ecotrax Fiji
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eco Trax Fiji is a world's first! Electric assisted bicycles mounted side by side on a carriage on the old sugar cane tram line. A true adventure taking you along the beautiful Coral Coast of Fiji. A gentle cruise using as much or as little energy as you choose through villages, rock cuttings, mangroves, rain forest and pristine coastline to arrive at our unspoiled deserted beach where you can swim and enjoy local fruits and coconut. An hour spent here then ride back to base with the wind in your hair and a guaranteed smile on your face! You will learn the history of the sugar cane industry in the area as well as about the fijian way of life. Lots of animals and friendly locals along the way add to this truly unique experience. Ages 1 - 100 and beyond! We have child seat attachments for the 1-3yr olds who ride for free and bench seats for the older or disabled. Nobody needs to be left behind.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

With plenty of rain we found there were not very many land based adventure activities for our not quite 5yr old daughter. But this one was great. Our wonderful guide Britney was funny, very accomodating and made the trip very pleasurable. Plenty of knowledge and insight was provided and kept our 9yr old also engaged. A cool dip in the ocean and some tropical fruits was the reward after a leisurely ride along the old sugarcane train tracks and bridges and through villages and farms (its your own choice how hard you peddle but the faster you go the cooler the breeze). A great afternoon out overall!

Thank Darryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotrax, Owner at Ecotrax Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Vinaka vakalevu for your great review! You've made our team so happy to hear your family had such a great time on your Ecotrax adventure, we hope to see you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"secluded beach"
in 16 reviews
"electric bikes"
in 8 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 13 reviews
"coconut water"
in 5 reviews
"high fives"
in 7 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"all ages"
in 9 reviews
"swim or snorkel"
in 3 reviews
"beach stop"
in 3 reviews
"morning tea"
in 5 reviews
"battery powered"
in 2 reviews
"easy ride"
in 2 reviews
"local fruit"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous fun"
in 2 reviews
"old railway"
in 2 reviews
"train tracks"
in 2 reviews
"turnaround point"
in 2 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful time today. The scenery was amazing and the tour so different than anything we’ve ever done worldwide. Our tour goddess Britney was hilarious and such a great orator of Fijian history. I really appreciate that I could flick a button to have the electric bike take over when I did not feel like pedaling. Riding on the old rail road was so unique! We rode through jungle, along beaches, through villages and near homes and schools. So beautiful! It was so fun to shout Bula to the happy villagers, school children and workers and give high fives too. The locals are so kind with smiles and genuine friendliness. Also a big thanks to Mandy for booking us last minute through email and providing very detailed directions. I can’t wait to return on our next visit for another ride and for the upcoming adults only evening adventure

Thank JanetMcMathewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotrax, Owner at Ecotrax Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Vinaka Janet, so pleased we were able to get you out on the tour at short notice and that you had so much fun, yes Britney is pretty hilarious alright, never a dull moment when she's around haha
I have passed on your compliments to her, she has a grin from ear to ear right now.
The team at Ecotrax is looking forward to seeing you again next time!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We've spent our lives living abroad and travelling but never done anything quite like this; sailing along a disused sugarcane railway (pretending to cycle with an electrobike), through pleasant countryside, past villages and animals to a lovely beach with moderately good snorkelling for a mainland beach. A lovely snack of fruit and coconut water. A good safety culture so probably suitable for almost any age group. Last, but not least, a hugely entertaining commentary by Britany.

Thank swisskiwi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotrax, Owner at Ecotrax Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for your great review, we're so pleased you had such a great time with us!
We hope to see you back for another Ecotrax adventure one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

My family and i did this tour and it was our highlight of our trip.we had 2 kids aged 3 and 8. They both thoroughly enjoyed it. We had rain on the trip but it was still great.

Brittany the tour guide was fantasic, she was so funny and informative and she rode up fron with my son.

We ate great fruits and explored the beautiful private beach with the warm water ,hermet crabs, caves, clear water!which i think is the best beach that iv seen in fiji.

The bikes were amazing! You can pedal or sit back and relax, such a good idea! You get to see all the villages on the way, animals, Fiji country side, even the children come out and give you high fives. We will 100 percent return to this tour!!!!

Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotrax, Owner at Ecotrax Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Emma wow, vinaka vakalevu for taking the time to provide this great feedback!
The Ecotrax team is all thrilled with your comments and that you all enjoyed your adventure so much.
Your family was a joy to take out, Britney asked me to pass on what fun she had with you.
Thank you again, we look forward to your return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This was a fantastic experience for both me, my husband and three boys (13,11,11). Combining both the train tracks with riding a bike was great. Having an accelerator for the boys to use was a thrill and made things easier when we didn't want to pedal so hard (being flat meant pedalling wasn't difficult either). The scenery was lovely, past bays, fields and villages. Our destination at the secluded beach was beautiful and they provided an ample morning tea of fruit. Britney was an excellent guide who provided an interesting history of the the sugar cane railway and many other things. She was good fun! Many thanks to Mandy, Britney and the other staff for providing this wonderful attraction. It was definitely the highlight for our kids and a memorable experience for us. Thankyou!

Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecotrax, Owner at Ecotrax Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Vinaka Claire for your great feedback! We loved hearing that your entire familiy loved our tour and all got a lasting memory from your time with us. Britney was very happy to receive your compliments.
We look forward to your return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ecotrax Fiji also viewed

 
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Ecotrax Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing