We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beach View
Dusk
Dinning
Waitui Suite
Waitui Ensuite
Lase Suite
Lase Ensuite
Senikai Suite
Senikai Ensuite
Siga Suite Upstairs
Siga Upstairs Terrace
Outdoor Living and Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paulzimme...
Carmel, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The location and amenities were outstanding! Incredible five star vacation! The staff catered to our every need. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joh625511...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful LomaniWai”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful 5 day stay at LomaniWai in September. We (two adults and one teenager) arrived to great welcome from Kate, Francis and their team. Fruit juice, beautiful Fijian singing - quite the welcome. House was as described/photographed - top notch. Spacious, clean, well appointed, luxurious :) Fabulous outdoor living area and pool, right on the beach (just like the photos show)! The team would visit us each day to check if we'd like activities - some days we did - kayaking, snorkelling, coconut harvesting. We were able to choose as little or as much activity as we felt like. Kate and Francis were on hand to answer questions, share local information. We had a blissful massage one afternoon and a couple of evenings the chefs cooked for us. The seafood platter was a real treat. We loved LomaniWai, felt we had made new friends (although we never felt intruded upon) and my only hesitation in leaving this review is that we want to keep this gem of a holiday experience secret! Thank you so much Shaan, Kate, Francis and team - we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, house, private beach
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julies256...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMG Amazing”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are a group of 7 (lets say) mature women who have just returned from 7 glorious days at the Lomani Wai Villa. This was a milestone celebration . We travel annually as a group.
And, I must say that this stay surpassed anything we have done previously.

We were greeted on our arrival by Kate and Francis and were shown our amazing accommodation for the next week. Thinking how lucky we were, and that we had struck gold. Then the next surprise! a beautiful Fijian Welcome by our own staff, (we knew we had secured the incredible villa, but had no idea that we were to have our own staff for the week)

A big thank you to Josh our activities director, Ratu who would serenade us in our downtime before dinner. Our meals were expertly cooked by Feda and Tony. Sarah and all the other ladies (including our own masseuse) that made our stay exceptional.

The pool was great. Snorkelling / kayaking was fun with our new Fijian family.

You choose how much or how little you want to do

I personally have travelled Thailand about 10 times and stayed at some 5 star resorts but nothing compares to the Fijian hospitality that we received during our stay.

From the start we were welcomed as their new Fijian family and were certainly treated as such.

Thank you again !!! Until we meet again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Bula Vinaka Julie!

Thank you so much for this glowing review we enjoyed hosting you ladies as much as you enjoyed staying! We can't wait to have you back. Until we meet again!

Vinaka Vaka Levu

Francis, Kate, Shaan and the LomaniWai Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellymiaf...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Truly outstanding! Paradise!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying in this villa was the second part of our two week adventure. After spending a busy eight days in Sydney we were looking forward to a relaxing and enjoyable time in Fiji-it certainly didn't disappoint! We arrived in Fiji late evening so our journey to the villa was in darkness. On arrival at the villa , were met by Shaan who welcomed us to his place. I noticed a picture on one of the walls which had the quote " welcome to our piece of paradise" so was excited to see if it lived up to that. It did. The villa was spacious, immaculate, modern and right on the beach, we didn't realise how close until the next morning when it was light. However the sound of the ocean and the waves did give us a clue! I was lucky enough to stay in the waitui suite which is just beautiful as the bedroom doors open straight out to the pool. To be honest though, all rooms are equally impressive as the advertised pictures show. We travelled as a group of 6 which included two young children aged 18 months and 4 years old and my mum who is 63 and I would say that this place has something for all age ranges. The children loved the fact that they could look for fish, look for shells and odd shaped coral pieces on the sand, find coconuts, swing on the hammock and play in the pool. Yes the pool was a little chilly for me, but it didn't bother them so I was happy! The nearby jetty is also beautiful as a walk to the end of it gives beautiful views of the area. Our first morning we were greeted by the staff with a friendly welcome song and on departure a lovely goodbye to the island song. The staff were fantastic the whole time we were there and are a credit to this place. They were kind, helpful and extremely polite. House keepers always arrived on time and did a great job, they entertained the children whilst making the beds by letting them help with the jobs. It created a lovely atmosphere between guests and staff. Two members of staff deserve a special mention. Sulu for being so lovely to the children whilst she babysat one day whilst we went on a trip- my little girl was upset at the airport when we left as she loved spending time with her. In her words ' that lady is so kind' . Also Josh, not only did he act as our guide whilst we went to the nearby waterfall on a trip and play with the children in the water having my 18 month on his knee encouraging him to kick and splash, he also carried her the whole way down the waterfall on his shoulders whilst walking through mud and streams! He also rescued her when I accidentally capsized the kayak when snorkelling and she fell in! Oops! From the initial email enquiry back in April , Shaan and his team have time and time again made us feel like nothing was too much trouble for them. An example being a conversation about flight times back, Shaan suggested a trip to Denerau port on the way to the airport to reduce the amount of hanging around as we had an evening flight. This was arranged at short notice and only as a result of a conversation about flight times. The trip to the port was lovely but it did confirm to us that we had made the right choice in booking and staying at Lomani Wai. The port was heavily tourism based as was a resort were as Lomani Wai was , to go back to quote from the picture on the wall, "our little piece of paradise". Fiji is a beautiful island and I feel that staying here allowed us to not only relax in our own space but see more of this beautiful iplace. Do not be put off by the transfer time from the airport. The taxi drivers are very knowledgeable and proud of their country and make the journey pass quickly as they tell you things about the place. We had a truly amazing time here in and have some of our best memories of our adventure are from Fiji, this beautiful villa and its location played a massive part in that. The professionalism and super communication from everybody here made it a holiday of a lifetime and I hope one day we can return to this place. Would I recommend it to others...? Without question. To everybody there , thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, location, villa itself!
Liked least: Nothing was all fantastic !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Bula Kelly!

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at LomaniWai I'm thrilled you enjoyed our piece of paradise, my staff (especially Sulu and Josh) and I thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to you returning to your piece of paradise one day!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan & the LomaniWai team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeB30
Stocksfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely villa in a lovely location made extra special by fantastic staff.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lomani Wai is a large, modern, well equipped villa directly on the beachfront in an idyllic location literally a couple of steps from a beautiful and quiet coral lagoon. We all (parents and grown up family aged 20-26) enjoyed kayaking, snorkelling, reef-walking and jet-skiing directly in front of the villa and often had the whole lagoon to ourselves, the nearest resort hotel being about 20 minutes walk away. From the minute we arrived at Lomani Wai we were made to feel welcome by the staff and management team who looked after us so well and went out of their way to make our stay special. Even after we left the villa they were still looking after us, arranging to get photographs to us, which we had left behind.
The only improvement we could suggest would be some heating to the pool. We were not able to take advantage of it as the water really was too cold.
If you are planning to cater for yourselves at the villa you should be aware that although there is a supermarket across the road it is small and not very well stocked. We called at a supermarket near Nadi airport for basics and made our own breakfasts and lunches but had Tony, the villa chef, cook for us on an evening or went to the restaurants in the nearby resort hotels. The food prepared for us at the villa was delicious and I can particularly recommend the traditional Lovo dinner.
Thank you to all at Lomani Wai! You made our holiday very special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location.
Liked least: The temperature of the water in the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Bula Diane,

Thank you so much for your review, myself and the team at LomaniWai truly enjoyed hosting you and your wonderful family, I especially enjoyed taking you out on the Jet Ski's!

We appreciate your feedback on the pool temperature and agree over the months July and August it can get a bit chilly with lower overnight temperatures. We are currently in the process of installing a solar powered hot water system for the pool so we hope you will be back soon to enjoy this!

I wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you all again in the near future.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Your host,
Shaan Kumar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claypot73
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful villa. After travelling and staying in numerous villas in Bali and South East Asia I would have to say this Villa ticks all the boxes. My wife and son stayed at LomaniWai with 3 other couples and their kids. Never did we feel on top of each other even when we were confined to the indoors for a couple of bad weather days. Each suite is well appointed and very private. The Villa is 6 star and every little detail is covered to make your stay an enjoyable one. It is a credit to Francis and Kate for what they have established and they have some of the best staff in Fiji to help make your stay a memorable one. The food is excellent and I would highly recommend the Indian Banquet and the traditional Lovo Dinner. We really didn't want to leave and we will be back. I highly recommend this villa for your next holiday. Thanks to all the wonderful staff and management at LomaniWai for making our stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and food
Liked least: the weather but that was overshadowed by the amazing staff and villa and the weather is out of everyones control
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Bula Clay,

Thank you so much for the glowing review so glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us at LomaniWai.

Until next time, Vinaka Vaka Levu

Shaan & the staff at LomaniWai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
Suva, Fiji
1 review
“It was perfect!”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We live in Fiji so we have experienced many of the resorts on Vitu Levu. I can easily say LomaniWai surpasses them all. Here you experience all the benefits of a 5 star resort (exceptional service, massage therapist, activities director for the kids/adults, bonfire, cava ceremony, and SO much more), but all of this is catered for you and only you. The surroundings are stunning, the service is beyond all expectations, and the staff is warm and inviting. You can walk along the beach, take a waterfall hike, kayak, snorkel, or just simply relax by the pool or beach. You would have to try really hard to have a bad time here. My whole family (who came in from the states) LOVED being at Lomani Wai....from the children all the way to the grandparents... a memorable experience for all. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service! Amazing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing