We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
16
22
33
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
33
25
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 123 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

For a one night stay it’s fine, the room is clean and spacious. But that’s where it ends. Car parking is very tight and unfortunately most people don’t know how to park and basically block you in. Best to do street parking. Whilst staff were polite and professional they lacked substance. No name badges so you didn’t know who you were speaking to. I had told the receptionist on arrival that there were no “Reception signs” from the car park and we had to ask several people where the reception was. She said she will put signs up but after our 2nd night, it still wasn’t done and you can see other people asking where the reception was as well. A lot of construction signs and caution signs, construction sign said 18 weeks from 8am-5pm, we were lucky we didn’t hear it from our level but very disappointing when booking online they do not let us know beforehand or reduce the room rate considering it’s an inconvenience to us. Caution signs put up were of places in the building that were leaking water and causing puddles in the walkway area. On our last night, some guests were extremely loud and absolutely rude, they made so much noise, I tried calling reception but no one answered, seriously ? What’s the point of having two security guards and they don’t do anything. The place is not even secured properly, anyone can enter from the car park area. They should have been patrolling the blocks and they certainly would have heard those losers. It seriously needs improving from service to hotel facilities/maintenance

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D_CoRR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Some aspects of this hotel are just OK and the rest are disappointing. Plenty of construction work going on. Basic room is small and 'depressing' - no desk, bar is just sad, and general areas could be in much better nick. Bedroom was clean, but fridge not working, shower water tepid. Avoid the lift/elevator, as although stated to be working it is pretty dodgy. Wifi leaves much to be desired. Breakfast is a sad affair with very little choice on the 'buffet' and staff downright unhelpful. However dinner meals and the coffee/cake for afternoon tea are much better and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wwwt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Firstly the hotel has only one small very old lift and it does not work very well.
The rooms have very low ceiling and concrete beams that are so low that a tall person
could hit his head. There was basically no cleaning done in the rooms. The bed sheets were dirty from when we checked in and never changed. We had to call several times to get towels. It took them nearly an hour and several reminders to bring up the towels.
These were dirty , had lipstick marks , dirt and smelled bad. This appears not to have been washed and probably just dried and reused.

No hand towels or face towels were provided. We complained to the management
but they had no courtesy to even try to do anything to fix the problem and just apologised for the inconvenience. We were booked to stay there for 4 days but left early.
We asked to speak to the hotel manager in the evening and were told that
the manager only worked during the day. This is a very badly managed hotel.

Room Tip: Do go to this hotel. Too badly managed.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kamkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

This place is a minute walk away from the heart of Suva City. It is ideal for short or long term business trips. They have a nice restaurant downstairs called Hillcrest which serves great good at average prices. It is open to both in house guests and public

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Swaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights from 11th to 13th December. Staff were nice and friendly. Room was clean and adequate. Hot water jug and coffee/tea making provided in the room as well as a bar fridge. There is maintenance work going on which means it will be better soon. I hope I get to go back in a few months to see And experience the renovated place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews