We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort(Suva)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Al's Bed & Breakfast(Suva)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
16
22
33
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
33
24
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

It's slowly getting better with a new restaurant and reception area.
The car parking is a terrifying nightmare.
The internet is absurdly expensive, so make sure you have a phone you can hotspot with.
I would only recommend staying here if you don't want a backpackers, but can't afford luxury.
And take the stairs! The lift is what nightmares are made of.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room away from construction zone.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShonaLuciani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We stayed in this hotel previously and had a great reception only this time while booking this hotel there was no warnings that its under renovation only found out when we arrived at hotel we were informed by hotel staff to park our rental vehicle outside on the street however a bad incident occurred, our rental car got broken into and the night before we went to bed had an inspection of car it was ok only t find out next morning that vehicle was damaged and it took a lot of heartache and waiting for police and awaiting for rental company person to attend the premises. we supposed to enjoy our trip and do some shopping yet ended up waiting whole day for reports and in rental company sorting this mess none of our doing as we parked right in front of the hotel under the light and its a very busy street. As Guests of the hotel we felt that the hotel should accept some responsibility on keeping us and our vehicles safe however we were very disappointed on lack of support only when we were leaving the premises then we ask to speak to a manger and had further discussions.
Just a suggestion if you have rental vehicle please contact hotels before booking for accommodation and seek where vehicles will be parked especially in Suva as we experienced and heard its not a very safe place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturbieganski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

It may sound like a contradiction but the friendly service can't make up for the fact that it was impossible to sleep due to the construction work going on across the road. The jackhammers, trucks and crane was operating all night for the two nights I stayed there. I recommend not staying here until the hotel across the road has been built. The best part were the restaurant meals which were very good and well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyJ270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

For a one night stay it’s fine, the room is clean and spacious. But that’s where it ends. Car parking is very tight and unfortunately most people don’t know how to park and basically block you in. Best to do street parking. Whilst staff were polite and professional they lacked substance. No name badges so you didn’t know who you were speaking to. I had told the receptionist on arrival that there were no “Reception signs” from the car park and we had to ask several people where the reception was. She said she will put signs up but after our 2nd night, it still wasn’t done and you can see other people asking where the reception was as well. A lot of construction signs and caution signs, construction sign said 18 weeks from 8am-5pm, we were lucky we didn’t hear it from our level but very disappointing when booking online they do not let us know beforehand or reduce the room rate considering it’s an inconvenience to us. Caution signs put up were of places in the building that were leaking water and causing puddles in the walkway area. On our last night, some guests were extremely loud and absolutely rude, they made so much noise, I tried calling reception but no one answered, seriously ? What’s the point of having two security guards and they don’t do anything. The place is not even secured properly, anyone can enter from the car park area. They should have been patrolling the blocks and they certainly would have heard those losers. It seriously needs improving from service to hotel facilities/maintenance

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D_CoRR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Some aspects of this hotel are just OK and the rest are disappointing. Plenty of construction work going on. Basic room is small and 'depressing' - no desk, bar is just sad, and general areas could be in much better nick. Bedroom was clean, but fridge not working, shower water tepid. Avoid the lift/elevator, as although stated to be working it is pretty dodgy. Wifi leaves much to be desired. Breakfast is a sad affair with very little choice on the 'buffet' and staff downright unhelpful. However dinner meals and the coffee/cake for afternoon tea are much better and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wwwt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews