We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
173
541
299
97
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
541
299
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite bathroom floor no wifi in the rooms rooftop pool full kitchen standard room reception area comfortable hotel downtown papeete convenient location cruise terminal late at night market tahiti luggage island waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Arrived late after a flight from Hawaii... Drive through the worst part of town to arrive at a hotel with a security guard" the door. After wet checked in and went up to the room, every hallway light was off, and we had to fumble around in the dark to find out room. Room was ok? Not that clean... I can't wait to get on the ferry and get to the Hilton in Moorea. I guess it's an ok stop between island as you could walk to the ferry... We will take a cab. Breakfast... Don't rely on the nice pictures in the brioche I your room... They suggest nice selection including brie and Swiss cheese.. All the cheese wss wrapped in plastic. Below is the view of the neighborhood.

The ladies at the front desk were very nice. Only positive I can see.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ebanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying I think this hotel creates their own fake reviews to increase their ratings. There is no way in hell this place is anything more than 2 stars at best.

This place was a nightmare. Arrived at night and the lobby was dark. Hotel brags about free WiFi in the rooms but it's only in the lobby. Lobby has water features which didn't work. Elevator was small and only held about 4 people. When we got to our floor it was black, pitch black. It would have been easy for someone to rob you because you can't see a thing! There was a small blue LED light at each room that only lit up the room number and couldn't even see the key card reader.

The room was hot and smelled like they were trying to cover up some other overwhelming smell. The AC didn't work. The bathroom lights didn't work and only one light in the entire room worked. When the sun came out, the outdoors just solidified our concerns. There was graffiti outside and the hotel needs major repairs. Thankfully we had a room that wasn't facing the street.

This hotel was over $200 a night to sleep in a scary, dumpy, stinky, non-functioning room.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We arrived at night after landing at the airport. A taxi from the airport to the hotel for three is about $35. When we arrived the lobby was dark and smelled moldy. There is free wifi in the lobby only but everyone goes to the lobby for Internet so it's slow and disconnects all the time. Wifi is NOT available in the rooms as advertised. The elevator is the size of a closet - small and cramped. The hallways to the rooms were black....pitch black. There was a led light at each room only lighting up the room numbers so walking to the room was difficult and scary. That's a tourist nightmare waiting to happen. When we got into the room the AC didn't work because the batteries were corroded. Thankfully we brought batteries so we could use the AC. There was only one light in the room that worked. The bathroom light did not work so you had to shower and go to the bathroom in the dark. It was difficult to sleep because we were nervous something bad was going to happen. From the sounds of it, we were lucky we didn't have a room facing the street. When daylight came, it got worse. We looked out the room window and saw graffiti on the nearby walls, a dingy pool, and a hotel in need of repairs. This room was over $200 a night and not worth a penny of it. Pay extra and go to another city or make different arrangements.

Room Tip: Run away, pick a different hotel. If you must stay, pick a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sherril1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

[October 2015] Spent two nights in this hotel. I give a very good review because the staff was nice, hotel clean and quiet, close to the ferry and the center of town, and the price was decent. You can walk to the ferry and to the Hotel d'Ville (Town Hall). Restaurants a few blocks away as well.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bazilu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

It's a trendy hotel that is showing some wear but is still clean, cute, and perfectly adequate for a night or two. We stayed here for one night before flying home from a vacation in Tahiti and Moorea. We had intended to spend our last night at the InterContinental, but that hotel is super-expensive and underwhelming so we thought it would be better to stay in Papeete that last night, so we could easily walk to do all of our souvenir shopping. It was a great idea. We saved a ton, and the Hotel Tahiti Nui is easily walkable to shopping, restaurants, and the food trucks in the park in the evening (fun scene). The hotel was a perfectly nice place to spend our last night on vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpitts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews