We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
215
206
51
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
206
51
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheraton tirana sheraton property indoor and outdoor pools the executive lounge nice gym mother teresa an upgrade junior suite tv channels five star hotel fitness center decent hotel rooms are spacious business trip main attractions city centre the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 489 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a holiday touring Albania, so we had got a bit of an overview of the standard of hotel accommodation in the country. This is a big modern hotel, up to the international standards that I would usually expect when travelling on business (used to be a Sheraton but now locally owned). As such it has all the things that make for a comfortable stay - nice fittings and furniture, big rooms, shiny bathroom, business centre, good wifi, well equipped fitness centre and swimming pools etc. Surprisingly for such a hotel, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so the travel kettle had to come out again. Location is good, right beside a lovely park (where you can visit a small Commonwealth War Graves cemetery) and within walking distance of many of the interesting parts of central Tirana.

However, our stay there was marred by the faulty air conditioning in our room - this was evident when we first arrived and we spoke to the hotel about it several times over the two days. We kept being told that adjustments were being made 'centrally' and on day two a man with a ladder visited and did some fiddling around. But nothing worked and we had two nights of poor sleep. Other people in our party did not have the same problem, so it was just our room. But apart from that, a smart hotel with good facilities.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The Mak is essentially the old Sheraton in name - but without the branding which takes the Hotel down a notch or two. The Mak misses the buzz and elegance of bygone days unfortunately and seems to becoming an empty shell of its former self. The dinner was excellent as were the waiting staff - all former Sheraton staff. A hotel offering great spa/ pool etc . Why the Hotel believes that it needs to play annoying music at high volume outside with a massively overbearing TV screen broadcasting local programs is beyond me. Have my doubts whether the Hotel has a long term future in its current form.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GeeG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Really can't imagine such a high standard hotel in Tirana. I did have lower expectations when we landed,and we arrived at the city,but the staff was very warm.
Since we arrived bellboy helped with the bag. Room was in high floor,nice and spacious.Bed was comfortable and huge.
The breakfast offered at the restaurant on the grand floor was great with plenty of choices.Ina,the waitress that served us there, was very friendly yet super professional.
Fitness center is also very good.
I would totally recommend to stay at this hotel in the future trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexapartho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKALBANIAHOTEL, Manager at Mak Albania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear alexapartho,

It is always rewarding to hear when our guests enjoy their travels and we appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments.
Thank you indeed and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mak Albania Hotel part of Kastrati group in the future.
Warm regards,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

הגענו למלון ללא ציפיות ל3 לילות וקיבלנו שירות מדהים, חדר גדול ומרווח וארוחת בוקר טובה! יש במלון בריכה חיצונית, בריכה מקורה וחדר כושר. האווירה במלון שקטה ונעימה ויש בכל רחבי המלון וויפיי חינמי. המלון ממוקם בלב העיר טיראנה במרחק הליכה משדרת הבלוקו המרכזית של כל המסעדות,ברים ובתי קפה. במרחק נסיעה של 10 דק מרכבל הDjti. ממליצה בחום! נהננו מאוד.

We arrived at the hotel without expectations for 3 nights and received amazing service, a large and spacious room and a good breakfast! There is an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and a gym. The hotel's atmosphere is quiet and nice and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of Tirana city, within walking distance of the main boulevard of all the restaurants, bars and cafés. A 10-minute drive from the Djti cable car. Highly recommend! We had a lot of fun.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chen5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKALBANIAHOTEL, Manager at Mak Albania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Chen5660,

First of all we would like to thank you for your great review! We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations and your stay with us was joyful journey. Thanking very much for your recommendations we wish to welcome you back soon whenever your plans brings you in Tirana agai!
Best wishes,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This is a large and professional hotel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, and clean. We were three people in a jonuiorsuite, and had plenty of space. Compared to other places in Tirana, the prices for food and drinks in the hotel is rather steep. But the food was great. Even the breakfast was very good.

Room tip: The reception is on the left side of the building, not in front.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olesaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKALBANIAHOTEL, Manager at Mak Albania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Olesaev,
First of all we would like to thank you for finding the time and write your feedback in TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that your experience here with us was up to your expectations and you have enjoyed the spacious suite and food treatments in our restaurants. Looking forward welcoming you back again in our hotel, we send our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews