We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
369
224
35
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
224
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view great hotel wonderful garden breakfast buffet nice pool business trip main boulevard walking distance government buildings star hotel swimming pool good size hotel is located an oasis rooms are spacious the hotel is clean restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recommend this hotel for business travellers as well as a place for a great holiday. The service, location and facilities are great. You feel on holiday and relaxed in the great garden in the middle of the city. Great breakfast. The Rogner is right in the centre and close to lots of good bars and restaurants. Only problem is it is always too hot! I always ask for a garden room so I can sleep with the window / door open.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Helenlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Helen

First of all we would like to thank you for being our honest guest and thank you as well for the time you have spent to write such a nice review on Trip advisor.
We are really honored to be your Hotel of choice in Tirana and it is very inspired to read that you feel comfortable and relaxed in our Hotel and all our services have satisfied your expectations.

Warmest regards
Rogner Hotel Management and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for a lunch with friends.
Service was amazing and the staff in a bar and restaurants was very friendly. The food was very delicious.
Overall, excellent food , place, staff and service, it is one of the best restaurants.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trek17587884019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trek

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest.
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the food selection and the service provided by our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel
Warmest regards,

Rogner Hotel Management and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in Rogner for 2 nights. Room in nice and clean, bed is comfortable. Garden is beautiful and have nice view on the pool. It was cold for a swimming but pool looks amazing.
Breakfast is very good. Staff is very professional, kind and friendly.
Location is good, not far a way from the Square and from the streets with cafes and restaurants.
Only complaint which I have- speed of internet, because it in not working well in the room, could be faster.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

First of all thank you for choosing to stay at Rogner Hotel Tirana.
We appreciate the time you have spent in writing such a nice review and pointing out the details of your experience.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast selection and the service provided by our team was a highlight for you. On the other side we are really sorry for the inconvenience you had regarding the Internet speed and thank you for bringing it in our attention.

Warmest regards
Management and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was perfect. The garden and pool area is beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It is located centrally and we were able to walk the park across the street and restaurants, shopping was right there. The food was good. The outside area is wonderful to sit and enjoy the surroundings

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Joyce F

We are grateful for your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and very happy that you have enjoyed the relax of our Mediterranean garden, comfortable of our rooms and convenient location.
Your nice comment will certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for all of us.
We truly look forward to having you back soon.

Best regards,
Rogner Hotel Management and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This may be one of the nicer places to stay in Tirana. Cute outdoor area/garden, nice tennis court and pool. The spa was small but lovely. Definitely book a treatment. Breakfast was good. Loved the fresh squeezed oj. The only minor issue was that language was sometimes a problem and the poor woman who only had one burner at the omelette station couldn’t make them fast enough for the large tour groups.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank luvshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogner H, General Manager at Rogner Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear luvshk

Thank you for staying at Rogner Hotel while traveling to Tirana. We truly appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and thank you for your feedback. We have read your positive comments regarding our lovely garden and our breakfast service and we are very glad to know that you have appreciated the selection of the food. We work hard every day to fulfill the preferences of all our guests and for this reason except preparing omelets as per guest request to our antique stove we do also serve fried, scrambled and boiled eggs to the chafing dishes.
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest regards

Rogner Hotel Management and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews