We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
268
323
143
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
323
143
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skanderbeg square overlooking the square call to prayer opera house lobby bar standard room large hotel central location taxi service star hotel national museum excellent location breakfast is served rooms are spacious wi fi yogurt city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 783 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I would have given a 5-star mark except that they have this policy of holding on to our passports for the duration of the stay. Whenever we travel abroad we have a colored copy of our passports so we can offer it instead of our passport. The hotel refused the copy and when we advised them that we don’t leave our passports with the hotel, they asked us instead to give a refundable amount of 50 euro. In all our travels abroad, this is unheard of. Hotels accept copies of our passport after presenting our passports. We are really very uncomfortable leaving our passports!

Otherwise, we love the location of the hotel; the rooms are very clean and the buffet breakfast is very good. The staff are very pleasant despite their busyness.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dreamer377148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Hotel Management. at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Distinguished Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the room and thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We are sorry to hear there were some issues with the policy of holding the passport. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.Thank you for staying at Tirana International Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Stayed twice, once at start of tour of Albania and then for one night at the end of the tour. First room was at back of hotel and reasonably quiet. Both rooms suffered only had one plug socket in the sleeping area (a table lamp had to be unplugged to use it) plus one socket in the bathroom. WiFi was a bit erratic. Rooms were clean but mattresses ( single beds) were quite firm. Air conditioning was fine in first room but ineffective in second room. Had to open window which made it rather noisy as the room looked over Skanderbeg Square. One bedside light in the second room didn’t work, the other one flashed intermittently when it was switched off so I had to take the bulb out. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection but on the second stay was extremely busy with tour groups. The staff worked well to keep up with demand but there was quite a queue for coffee due to lack of space.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VictorGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Hotel Management. at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Mr. VictorGee,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us.We take all complaints very seriously and you can be assured the feedback was shared with the appropriate department and team members. .I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Hope your stay in Tirana International Hotel was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

September 1st was one of the most special days of my life , my wedding day and my stay at this amazing hotel venue in the very center of Tirana Albania made this day even more special !
Hotel Tirana international is one of the best hotels in the world , extremely professional and kind personnel , great food ,cozy rooms , most comfortable bed ever and made the stay for all my family and Scottish guests the place to never forget ...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Hotel Management. at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Ms. Flutsi,

Thank you so much for the great review and for the lovely words. Its a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed everything in Tirana International Hotel. We do try to do our best so the clients can leave the hotel happy and relaxed. Looking forward to welcome you and your family again at our Tirana International Hotel .
We wish all the best and happy marriage.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Centrally located at the Skanderberg Square from which you easily access many of the city's sights. The house is a huge western style building with no particular charm, offering a spa with the usual facilities; attentive and friendly staff. Spacious room (double for single traveller). From my room I overlooked the square with interesting impressions by night and in the early morning sun (square is pedestrian zone only). Window can be tilted.
A few private car parking spaces in front.

Ample buffet breakfast with a grand view from the terasse. In the evening you can enjoy your drink outdoors.

Room tip: Probably those with a view of the square
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Hotel Management. at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Ivko,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Tirana International Hotel. We are very lucky that by being in a great location to everything Tirana has to offer and we look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,


Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

A very memorable stay at this well positioned hotel in Tirana; very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Chatty and welcoming always. I’d stay again at this hotel most certainly for the staff. A good breakfast selection also, although the coffee from the machine was so-so. Perfectly positioned to explore Tirana and the surrounds!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTIExec, Hotel Management at Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Chizzamerica,

Thank you so much for the great review and for the lovely words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Tirana International hotel. We hope you travel to Tirana again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve a good room for you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews