We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
98
27
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
27
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant caged birds door man breakfast omelette restaurant serves huge bathroom beautiful hotel superior room speaking english every morning minute walk main sights front desk staff nice bar city centre two nights recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Xheko Imperial Hotel for one night, we had 3 rooms. Rooms well appointed with all your mod cons. Roof terrace lovely, dinner was excellent, a lovely ambience. Breakfast selection could be improved , pastries were stale. Staff were friendly and service we received was excellent. Will definitely be back for longer than one night next time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eni X, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Kiwilass,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our hotel, restaurant, breakfast and staff.
Thank you for your remarks, we will definitely take them into consideration.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I have ever visited. Cousy and big rooms, large beds,extremely clean.
Breakfast is amazing- fresh food ,amazing place for breakfast ( last,open floor).
Service excellent. Garage for a car.

Price affordable .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zlatko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eni X, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Zlatko T,
We would like to thank you for you great feedback about Xheko Imperial's Hotel accomodation, breakfast, rooftop restaurant and service.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

It is our first time in Albania and we couldn't have made a better choice for our first two nights. The hotel is within walking distance of all the main sights in the centre of Tirana, and yet is in a quiet location near to a beautiful park. Our room was the height of luxury; it felt really special. The staff were very helpful and attentive, and the roof top terrace is a wonderful place to sit and have a drink. Breakfast is also served here and is good value for money. To northern Europeans I would say it feels like staying at the Ritz but at little more than you would normally pay for a mid range chain hotel in many northern European cities. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JollitaMcJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eni X, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear JollitaMcJolly,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Xheko Imperial Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Location is perfect for Tirana. The hotel was immaculate throughout, the rooms large and very comfortable. Had one issue with price of drinks, (lost in translation),but the staff were really helpful in sorting it and the manager /owner was extremely professional.

Food and service were of a very high standard. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank W227QTphilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eni X, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Phil R,
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our rooms, food and service and would like to apologise again for the misunderstanding.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We had a beautiful room with a large imperial room with a magnificent bathroom. They provided an extra bed for our 7 yr old son, but really the king bed was so big we could easily all fit in there! The hotel is centrally located and close to the large park so my son could run around easily. Close to all the shops and lots of restaurants. The staff is exceedingly friendly and everyone was great with my child. They went out of their way to make sure we were all happy and enjoying our time there.

The facilities are very clean and modern. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Choose an imperial room. They are massive!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eni X, General Manager at Xheko Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Anne K,
We would like to thank you for taking you time to write a review about your stay at Xheko Imperial Hotel in Tirana.
We are delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, location and comfort.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews