We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
72
41
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
41
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk within walking distance the cleaning lady lovely little hotel central location skanderberg square airport bus very clean hotel budget hotel hot water comfortable bed main square enjoyed my stay cafes wifi city bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

I had this place booked on Booking.com and the hotel ignored repeated queries via the website (and even an email!) on the airport shuttle it claimed in its listing. The staff don't speak English. Finally, I called booking.com to intercede and after a long wait, it informed me there was actually no shuttle. If you can't bother to answer those who would pay you, you shouldn't be in business. Can get cheaper and just as centrally located places on AirBnb.

Room Tip: Just don't book here
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

- Room is small but you have everything you want in an impressive price;
- Very helpful, kind and caring staff;
- Location is very central and overall very safe feeling around that area;
- Breakfast is adequate;
- Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank AhmedJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The best asset of this Hotel is it's Staff who are all helpful, efficient and friendly.

This budget Hotel is very well located and is within walking distance of good local restaurants,bars,shops/shopping center and many of the main tourist attractions.

It is within a 10 minute walk from the main Skanderbeg Square,Opera,National Historical
Museum and " Bunk Art 2".

Breakfast in the Hotel is a buffet, my room was cleaned daily, quiet for sleeping and an adequate bathroom with a good supply of hot water.

Within a few minutes walk from Hotel there is a bus service with connections to all the major towns of Albania, I visited Durres, Berate, Kruje, Shkoder and Vlore by bus the longest journey was approx 2.5 hours and the fare was just €3,80 single fare.

Was in Albania for just a week and found the people both friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Tips. 1). Better rate to convert currency in Town rather than at Airport. 2). Use Sideways.com for good Airport transfers.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

the staff are very kind and friendly, they serve a champions breakfast. Awesome! i enjoyed my stay in this hotel! it is a bit crowded but it suited my needs for that specific time and it was well worth the price. The parking tag needs to be reviewed, the hotel does not have it`s own parking place but you can negotiate with the neighbor for a cheap parking place. it is well worth it for that 100Lek price

Room Tip: you can hear other guest walking on high heels
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DriniH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Nothing! It was all pretty perfect.
The location was great, only a few steps away from the main square (about 10 minutes).
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The cleaning lady Shaze , was super cool. She even cooked brusketas for me only. All the others were great too, made me feel like I was in home and I can truly say i made some friends in there.
The room was very comfortable and clean and a positive thing is that the hotel has it's own laundry too.
Nearby is pazari i ri, which is full of entertainment and restaurants.
Keep your good work everybody. When I come back in Tirana, I will choose again Jolly Hotel :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ejadheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews