We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We stayed there for two nights. 4 adults plus a 3 year old in two separate rooms in july 2017.
Staff was extremely helpful and serviceminded. No request was impossible. The rooms and utilities are worn and needs maintenance (like the rest of Albania) but you can't expect perfection for such a low price. Bare in mind that Albania is a relatively new country with regard to foreign turism.
However the rooms and the hotel in general was very clean. Our rooms were cleaned and our towels were changed every day which was very nice. The receptionist spoke english but not everyone does.
The hotel pool area was occupied by paying young locals with rather loud music. Water didn't seem super clean as noone bathed before going in. We weren't bothered too much much by the music which usually stopped at 9pm. Inside pool was not heated but seemed very clean.
Fitness room was present but out of order.
Free wifi was very sketchy and hardly ever worked. Tip: Go to TEG and buy a local 3g sim card at the Vodafone store.
Kids playground near the pool area was very worn down and not very enjoyable for our child.
Breakfast was rudimentary but solid (tip: Eat it on the outside balcony while enjoying a great view over the mountains and Tirana). The hotel restaurant was also very basic. Instead walk the 300 meters to the nearby restaurant called "Natyra e Qete" where you can eat in very cosy surroundings while listening to local live music with very reasonable prices. A big plus is the big kids playground available for customers while eating there.
The shopping center TEG is only 500 meters away with a great supermarket on the bottom floor and free parking.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik Norup L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Water was clean , temperature was great , hot about 28 deegree celcius the water and place there about 31 deegre celscius . It has a lot of space there , it has a sauna , hidromasage, dreesing rooms and pillows at reception . The staf was great and helpful every time . Thnx

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank xhevi_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

I have never been before in this place.
This was my first time here, invited in the wedding of a friend.
Starting from welcoming outside was terrible. Few waters who were serving some Fanta juice filled from big plastic bottles. And also in between there were drinking same, as they were invited.
As first impression it was negative.
In the end, we were invited to go inside.
Same as in another review i read, all plates were in the table
Looks like the salads were left from the day before, and everything else in the plate was not fresh at all. Most of the food was cooked if not day before, in the morning of the wedding day, in order to be served in the evening.
If going to write all informations for each and every plate, food, service and attitudes could take as much as to write a book.

Everything was horrible. They are just abusing with the money of the people.

Do not recommend at all.

I am so sorry for the friend of mine who was ripped of from them, and the service he paid, was never received

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlbanPojani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We hosted our brother's wedding in Hotel Eklips, before the wedding day we had many consultations with general manger (which wanted to do minimum service) and the event manager which was much helpful - always mentioned everything will go ok you will see it. Lady which is employed to do the wedding decorations is absolute useless with all the meaning.
On the wedding night all the antipasti/first plates where served before guested arrived and seated which we especially requested not too, a type of ham went off before our guest seat down. We notified waiter to take all off items away however no actions took place nor apologies or replacements. All salads on the table looked as where left opened from the night before. Requested ice for my white wine as was boiling hot (White wine left on the table with no cooler when outside is 40 degrees!!!!! you can only find it in Hotel Eklips). Waiters where around at all the time however to do the minimum. They were always bringing drinks to the table water for everyone however still no ice just warm drinks apart of beers. Toilet for wedding guest were a disaster. Whats wrong with cleaners in that place!!!! We had lots of fun as was our brother's wedding and we could not engage very much with imperfections. Can not recommended to any one unless you know what you in for. Hotel managers just want your money not interested on feedback to improve.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Eklips is located near the shopping center Teg. The personnel is very professional and welcoming. The hotel is very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast had many assortiments.The food is delicious and abundant.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews