We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
37
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central courtyard swimming pool min walk hotel restaurant city centre great hotel bars and restaurants the main square rooms albania taxi
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

A lovely old style hotel in Tirana with large rooms and a decent pool. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the staff put some petals round our bed and some of the tables which was a lovely touch. Generally the staff were excellent. We ate in the restaurant as well which was great and we also loved the tortoises which came out in the daytime.
There were a few negatives - there were quite a few bits in the pool (maybe from all the vegetation growing around it), the bathroom shower wasnt the best and it is a little out of town, however overall the positives outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Nice placed to stay in Tirana on a street with bars and restaurants. Not far to centre and friendly staff. Easy to go to mountains or to the sea with own rent car. Free and safe parking at the hotel. Big rooms and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ueu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is a get away couldnt believe its in the capital . It make u feel ur living in old country side and it worth visiting . Although the kitchen was not operating but over all was good staying

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hady a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Really stunning a hotel. We really can't say enough good things about this place! It's a little haven of paradise amid the high rises of Tirana. The owners have really paid a lot of attention to all the details of this beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and really modern - we were lucky to stay in two different rooms as we decided to come back to this hotel because we loved it so much. The bathrooms of both rooms were really nicely done with a very talented eye for design. Breakfasts catered for every taste and we had one evening meal here which was really good, traditional and very tasty dishes. The staff are both friendly and nice but also just really good at their work - looking after all our needs. We're already planning a return visit to Albania and will definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2015
Thank 200Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Just eaten at Bujtina e Gjelit and our best dining in Albania so far. The food and atmosphere is as good as it gets and excellent value. Traditional fare: Grilled vegetables, braised lamb and beans, leak pie, all very tasty and perfect. Great local house red wine. Exemplary service, Ok English... Even background music (blues) was great. If this was available in UK, it should be really popular.. Well done.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeKilsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews