We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hide away in Tirana”
Review of Bujtina e Gjelit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bujtina e Gjelit
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great Hotel to get away from it all out of the main city area of Tirana. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms and hotel were clean and tidy. The location is a little out of the main historical area of Tirana but was fun to walk and explore the local area. There we a lot of local restaurants, food stalls and local markets to see. taste and explore. The wifi coverage is limited in the rooms (we needed to sit in the window to get coverage) but was good in the common areas at reception and the breakfast area. There is only one lift for the rooms on the second floor and some rooms are a tad difficult to find - you get there in the end. The rooms were spacious, shower and bathroom clean, and the rooms set up tastefully. A nice place to base ourselves for a couple of nights. The rooms upstairs can be noisy when there is a celebration in the downstairs area.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs seem to have very limited WiFi coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dnlcompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is a nice comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre. My room was large and characteristic with a good sized shower room. There are a number of bars and restaurants in the direction of town. We never tried the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWatson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I don't know why, but foralmist two years I didn't go back to Bujtina. This night my Albanians colleagues decided to book here for a business dinner!!! .... and they were absolutely right.
In this restaurant you can really taste Albanian specialties, mainly lamb and pork meat ( grilled or cooked into the traditional Owen), veggies from their own production in a warm and quite original atmosphere. Friendly service and fair prices complete the customers' experience.
I would suggest to spend one evening here if you would like to experience the real typical cuisine.
I would like also to point out the nice garden for lunch time or spring/ summer dinners.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Silvio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Traditional Albanian style hotel conveniently located. Safe enviornment. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Crisp bed linens. Generous cold breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Restaurant meals excellent. Could not ask for a more comfortable place. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickieandDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

If people are looking for an authentic Albanian food experience, this is it! Fantastic food and excellent service.

We had considered staying here but there are about 15 stairs to the rooms and I cannot do stairs. Sadly there is no lift. The outdoor space, huge pool, lush mature plantings and huge outdoor TV screen for watching SOCCER was beautiful in December. It must be gorgeous in summer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank koukla46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best restaurants for traditional cousine in Albania. The hotel rooms are built in a traditional Albanian style and are big and comfortable. In summer the pool look amazing surrounded by vegetation.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jetmir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to have a dinner with friends or family near to a big fireplace. The food is very good, (mainly meat). The staff is friendly. I like the place also in summer, the internal court with the pool makes it a cool oasis in the hot weather

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank albenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
3.2 km away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
2.9 km away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#12 of 95 in Tirana
98 reviews
1.9 km away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Prestige Hotel
Prestige Hotel
#17 of 95 in Tirana
97 reviews
2 km away
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
Sar'Otel Hotel & Spa
#14 of 95 in Tirana
141 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#8 of 95 in Tirana
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bujtina e Gjelit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bujtina e Gjelit

Address: Rr Don Bosco, Tirana 001, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: $104 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bujtina e Gjelit 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bujtina e Gjelit, envisioned and constructed in 1994 by a family with strong connections to the Albanian art and traditional values. Shingled roof, iron, stone and wood works in fine details created in an artisanal manner by the Albanian masters. Folkloric suits and traditional home interiors make all even more special. For many years, we have tried to faithfully transmit to our costumers, the architectonic and culinary values of the Albanian and Balkan tradition.Gjeli restaurant (outdoors/indoors)Taste the Albanian cuisine. Rotisserie piglet, Oven lamb, ember cooked sausage, traditional baked pie, are some of our chef’s original specialties. Our traditional way of cooking by the oven brick and the warm familiar feel would not escape your senses. We follow rigorously our guests’ needs and tastes, always trying to outdo ourselves on perfection and quality of serving. Gjeli hotelA characteristic construction with shingled roofs on stonewalls, balconies and wooden stairs, narrow corridors and room interiors designed by perfectly combining the old with the modern, take you on a journey of hundreds of years back in time. It includes a total of 18 rooms and 1 residential suite. The rooms include: Satellite TV, Wireless Internet, private bathroom, minibar, blow-dryer, alarm system and, of course, room service.Conference room with a capacity of 80 people offers Audio/Video system and Internet service.Outdoors pool (free for our clients)Parking (free for our clients)Gjeli Farm:Gjeli’s Farm is located near the Dajt Mountain, 24km from the city of Tirana. The farm is built near a small lake, in the middle of wilderness and clean air. It provides ideal conditions for planting and cultivation of all our produce we use in our restaurant. Everything on your plate is biological/organic, without any artificial compounds. Seasonal activities, such as hiking, barbeque, fruit picking, are organized accordingly.Hotel Restaurant Bujtina e Gjelit is located between the Airport “Nene Tereza” and the city center, 15mins from the airport and 5mins from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bujtina e Gjelit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing