We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Opera and Ballet Theatre of Belarus
Save
Review Highlights
Minsk Opera

Beautiful,freezing,snowy,night, we saw Verdi's Masquerade Ball. Almost a full house, we had seats... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ShepherdDavid
,
jerusalem
via mobile
a building of two halves

The outside is an interesting building that is missing a dome and lacks a certain beauty. The... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2018
jim m
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Read all 344 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Minsk
from US$118.00
More Info
from US$201.15
More Info
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
257
68
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
68
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan lake don quixote jacket and tie great building amazing experience high standard beautiful park soviet style walking tour worth a visit stage tickets choreography jeans auditorium repertoire carmina
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 344 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Have been to this place a few times now and they keep it in pristine condition.
They have recently re done the external gardens and paint.
The place is just a master piece of architecture inside and out.
It is welcoming and one of the best examples of classical soviet architecture.
A must for Architecture students and lovers.
Also functions well and is comfortable.
Belarusians love theater more than the cinema and shows in their approach to this theater.
Must dress up a bit to go hear. Not western trendy style.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mrbsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

The stucture is very nice and the park around it add also more charm to the structure. In the park there are a lot of nice sculptures.
I saw also an opera ans so had the possibility to see the interior which is very well decorated.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We booked to see Esmeralda last minute upon arrival in Minsk. Only the cheap seats were available which were very cheap indeed. $4 each. The view was somewhat to be desired as we could only see half of the stage but for the price we paid we couldn’t complain. It was more about the whole experience. Luckily we had back row at the side and could stand up for a better view. Not ideal but again for the price we paid we could complaint. Very nice intervals with a bar serving drinks. A couple of the staff spoke English. Overall a very nice experience and would return and booking earlier and paying more for better seats.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Flybyboeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Going to this theatre was a pretty amazing experience! You will not find Belarusian wearing sweater and jeans. Wear your suit and respect the tradition. The theatre is really well decorated with marble floors and gold-finished stucco. The price is really cheap for Europeans and is very easy to find very good seats. We assisted to a ballet about the history of Belarus. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Martino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Had an amazing evening watching Swan Lake - the performance was stunning the efficiency of the Theatre terrific and the on-line booking quick and simple. This has to be one of the top attractions in Minsk.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews