We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Unica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Old Town(Sarajevo)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harmony(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Octagon(Sarajevo)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berr(Sarajevo)
US$70
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a smart, clean and central hotel. I have stayed there several times and have enjoyed each stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and coped well with my colleague's humour.

I am surprised by some of the criticisms on this site. I am not overly-slim but still managed to cope with the Bosnian sized shower. I have had better breakfasts but not in Bosnia. I would recommend the narrow-minded to watch Al Jazeera on the hotel satellite TV - it is an international news channel and it may well broaden narrow minds.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamJollyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Stayed with wife for a 3 nights in the end of September 2008 on the 1. floor toward parking. Almost new, very nice, clean and quite hotel in a center of Sarajevo with very friendly staff. Room little bit small and limitied breakfast. Everything is a just enough.
Have been other places and think a little bit expensive for a value but so long that is same price for the most of the others as well.
At the end, had nice staying, not regreting and will probably choose the same one again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogarNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I was a bit skeptical about this place, since I couldn't find any online reviews about it (it's brand new from what I can tell), but the website looked pretty good and I was recommended to stay here by the people who had invited me to Sarajevo in the first place.

My first impressions were that it was quite small. The rooms especially are very compact, although decorated very tastefully (minimalist certainly applies).

If you're even slightly overweight or even over-sized, you can forget being able to use the showers at all, since they are clearly designed for skinny people. I can barely manage and I am pretty skinny by anyone's definition of the word.

The breakfast is simple although adequate. I had to go to the supermarket on the corner to pick up low-fat yoghurt and milk, but the coffee and other pickings are not bad. I don't think you'd get an omelet if you asked for it though.

The management of the hotel (that is to say the guys behind the reception desk), are friendly enough, although they seem to be a but amateurish when it comes to such things as getting more than one laundry form delivered to your room at once (which means you have to ask each time).

Laundry seems a bit slow, i.e. you can forget same-day service, but they do promise 24-hour service for both laundry and dry-cleaning.

The rooms are well air-conditioned, although the air-con only seems to have one speed (full blast), so you have to choose whether you want to freeze or simmer, and there's not much in between.

One real advantage to this hotel is the free high-speed internet in the rooms and the free wireless up on the fourth-floor lounge area.

CNN seems to be the only international news channel available so, as usual you get the same three stories over and over again throughout any one news cycle. But the hotel also shows Al Jazeera, so you can tune in to that to see footage of western hostages being decapitated.

The hotel's location seems to be quite good, considering one is in walking distance of most government offices and the main pedestrian retail thoroughfare.

The hotel doesn't have any gym or pool or other such amenities, but is within ten-minutes walking distance of a pretty OK gym called FIS, which allows you to use it on a casual (walk-in) basis for the equivalent of about EUR 2.5. each time (not bad when you consider Fitness First will charge about USD 30 to 35 for the same privilege).

All in all, not a bad place, but at EUR 80 per night, which right now is worth almost USD 130, for which price I can get a really nice room at the Grand Hyatt in Jakarta (now that's a nice hotel), the value for money is questionable.

In short I would say this place is fine for a brief (3-day max) stay for someone here on government business. Otherwise, the Holiday Inn might be a better bet.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews