We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Octagon(Sarajevo)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harmony(Sarajevo)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alem(Sarajevo)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Franz Ferdinand(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ecofutura is absolutely wonderful. A very pleasant surprise! Very serene in the middle of the woods with a beautiful view over the surrounding mountains. We took several walks in the surrounding woods (though they are not (yet) marked) and thoroughly enjoyed the scenery. The staff are very hospitable and relaxed. We stayed for 4 nights and really regretted leaving. The look and feel of the place is lovely. The food is locally sourced as far as possible. There is lots to do for children as well, both inside (large playroom) and outside (large playground with all sorts of equipment and a rigged treetop walk). The lounge area in the central building is very relaxing and the other buildings also have sitting areas to read and relax in. Perhaps some of the materials were not of the best quality, but despite this, it has a very beautiful and rustic feel to it. We were a bit worried beforehand if we could find it because googlemaps is not available for Bosnia and Herzegovina, but with the directions that the staff emailed us and the additional, but not necessary, support of a map from openstreetmap.org it was no problem at all. I would recommend it to anyone going to Sarajevo!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of the best accomodations (if not the best one in absolute) I ever used. Close to Sarajevo but in the middle of the forest. Built entirely from natural materials (wood, clay, hay…). This combination leads to excellent sleeping and battery recharging… Excellent vegetarian cuisine with generous portions, made by ingredients from nearby farms (milk, fruit&vegetables). The best polenta with kajmak (a local fresh cheese) and the best pancakes with homemade chocolate ever tasted. Good facilities for children (a playground), adults (terrains for mini football and mini basket, a foothpath) and adventurers (tree climbing). Very friendly personnel. Almost perfect if having a car, without probably a little bit more complicated but the hosts can help you. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I don't think it is an overstatement to say that Ecofutura is definitelly the best place to stay in the Balkans for anyone who enjoys nature, peace and quiet. This was my first trip to Sarajevo after 20 years (I was born and raised there), and I will definitelly stay at Ecofutura when I visit Sarajevo again (which will be much sooner than 2032 for sure). The inside and outiside of the buildings are so beautiful in their simplicity. I've never seen hotel staf so friendly and helpful (thanks Sandro!). They really did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The air was amazing - fresh and smelled like pines and wild thyme growing everywhere, and it made my jat-lag quickly go away. Every day we had breakfast, which included freshly made, local, organic ingredients (polenta, freshly made yogurt and cheese from cows grazing nearby, home made fruit preserves, and warm pita bread made from local wheat and buckwheat). I tried an excellent ginger bear there, as well as freshly squeezed peach and apricot juices, but perhaps the best was the fresh, cold, water sourced from the nearby spring. My daughter loved picking wild blueberries and strawberries, playing in the inside and outside playgrounds, but she rembers the best Pile, the mellow and friendly dog, and the two playful kittens that kept her company.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ajna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews