We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sofia, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deutscheb...
Rimini, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I personally strongly recommend this accomodation to whoever wishes to have a perfect, pleasant stay in Sofia. Centrally located, staff simply amazing, super friendly, always helpful and smiling. The apartment was great, nicely furnished and really comfortable. The shared bathroom really spacious and spotlessly clean. Dining area very cosy, fully equipped. Pretty little garden out front, daily taken care of.
Overall when in Sofia this place is a must choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
2 reviews
“Great place with an amazing host!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I visited Sofia shortly in September and needed a place to stay for one night. I found this on booking.com and got a fast reply and a reservation. I came there very early in the morning (as I previously announced) and was hosted by a nice guy who showed me around and shared the important information about the city! I loved the first impression! And my room was great! Not too big, but very warmly and comfortably decorated, I had a good rest there :) All together - highly recommended, especially because it is easy to get to all the central places from there in about 10minutes walk. Greetings from Kristina, Zagreb :)))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRA_BNE
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place very well located, clean, great rooms, good value and Daniel thw host is an absolte gem! There's nothing he cannot do and he is also a great conversation. I will most definitelty be back!

Greetings from Brazil/Australia! Antonio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serendipitous City Retreat!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a really nice surprise coming from the hustle & bustle of the city into this relaxing & luxurious accommodation! Daniel & his mom run a very nice city centre service, with clean tidy & thoughtfully decorated rooms, lay on and assortment of Bulgarian tea & coffee in the guest kitchen as well as clean towels for use in the huge wet room. The house has a great story too which I will let Daniel tell you about! This must be one of the few sections of street in Sofia that is restricted from vehicle access, with automatic barriers at either end for sole use of the fire department & some municipal offices. This means its nice and quiet at night & you really don't hear much traffic noise at all considering the central nature of the location. We stayed in the 1st floor double room which is huge with a king size bed. I would rate it at least 3 if not 4 star hotel quality. Everything was clean, fresh & nicely decorated with quality fittings, large tv, wardrobe / drawers / case space. This is a great base for exploring Sofia & is literally minutes from the centre. Its on the same street as the Synagogue so very easy to find from Serdika metro you can easily walk from there. As a nice bonus you are just down the street from Lidl as well as some nice family run Bistro's and Bars. And just round the corner, up the main road a little is Loving Hut vegan deli! One of the best tips on Sofia: take the Metro to the station 'Business Park' [1.8 Leva] and get the free bus to IKEA Mall. From there, walk out of the back of IKEA car park into the unfinished park & towards the ski lift station. Takes about 15-20 mins easy walk. The ski lift is 5GBP return to the top of Vitosha & is really worth an afternoon out, especially on a clear day. Highlight of my Sofia experience! Also, make sure you do the Free Sofia Tour [walking] which starts from the court of Justice each day at 11am. You will learn about the history of Sofia & see some amazing historical buildings. Lastly, don't even think twice about booking this accommodation, just do it. Daniel & his mum are great hosts & a credit to Sofia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius133...
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice house in older neighborhood”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I had a nice stay, the room was clean. It had a closet, a shelf, a bench, a chair, a tv and a big bed.
It has a shared spacious(9m²) showerroom, which is lockable.
The shared kitchen was equiped well and had also lots of tea to choose from.
The host was nice and helpful with advice on what to do in the city.

There was a busy street nearby, thankfully it was not too close.
For two nights I paid 58€.

The the inner city is 10 minutes by foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing