We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel! BEST BEAKFAST EVER!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! BEST BEAKFAST EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great Hotel - good location, beautiful rooms, good service
THE BEST BREAKFAST EVER!!! Really amazing.
It is really worth it to go just for the breakfast.....
They have a garage for the car (big plus if you have a car since no parking in the center area...)
Also - we spent a little more and got an AMAZING suite on the 7th floor with a huge balcony. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Add a little extra and take the suite on the 7th floor with 2 or 3 rooms and an amazing balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleXfendeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    226
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
201
47
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I guess everyone has the same comments. Good size room, comfortable bed, plenty of room to walk around, a thermostat that works. Television that works not so much choices. Excellent breakfast especially the fresh juices made on order, the coffee is good one of the best in Bulgaria. Staff is friendly. safe in the room , yes it is small but for money and passport excellent. Location is good if you have to stay in the center. Next door is one of the most typical Bulgarian restaurant "yafata". Nothing to criticized really. Shower is very good and working.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Room: Good size, plenty of space to move around. Clean. Cozy bed. Equipped with a fridge, a safety box (althought it was not big enough for a netbook/ipad). A complimentary bottle of water was provided. My view was towards Solunska street. And even though it was in February and my window was open, I woke up sweating sometimes at night. Other than those very small inconveniences, I would rate the bedroom as excellent. Always nice to go to back to a nice room after a day sightseeing.

Bathroom: Good size. Shower only. Amenities for 2 persons even though I was travelling solo. Clean. That gets a thumbs up from me.

Location: Very good. 3-5 minutes walk to Bulevard Vitosha. 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest tram stop (direct connection to the train station). There were two convenience shops nearby.

Breakfast: I was always greeted very friendly and with a smile by the girl at the breakfast room. Breakfast selection was very good. After reading information on breakfast in Bulgaria, the breakfast at Thracia hotel came above my expectation. For those who did not want the buffet, they had an a la carte menu (eggs, pancakes, coffee, fres juice) free of charge. The breakfast tables and room were always dressed up quite nicely.

Staff: Polite and friendly. I had to print out my boarding pass and when I wanted to pay the girl working at the business corner/room said I did not have to because it was only 2 pages. Thumbs up for this service. When I asked for a transfer to the airport, the receptionist arranged a taxi for me and gave me a price estimation (which was correct, 10-15 leva). I was prepared to pay the 15-euro hotel shuttle for safety reason because I had to leave at 3.30 am but they assured me that the taxi they called for me was safe.

Internet: Free. Worked very well for the duration of my stay - in the room and in the breakfast room.

Price: Very good for what I got - nice, big, clean room with good bed, good location, good breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is in downtown Sofia, there is plenty to do around there. The room was impeccable and not expensive. The staff was real nice, they arranged anything I wanted. When I was late for breakfast, they sent it to my room (huge breakfast) free of charge. I've stayed in many hotels in Bulgaria, and like everywhere else, there are good and bad. I recommend this hotel for the convenience, because it's clean, the staff is well trained. This is how I expect a hotel to be.

Room Tip: The hotel is new, but if you want extravaganza, then you should tell them you want that... they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
266 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The staff was very nice, specially at the reception. Hotel is in 3 minutes walking distance from Boulevard Vitoscha. Outstandingly clean hotel, room, bathroom. Breakfast was good, variety of food, drinks, fruit, meals. Parking is a bit complicated. Poor inernet signal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I can't fault the service at reception. They were very helpful and efficient. Breakfast was fantastic- lots of choice and good quality products. The coffee was not exceptional but it was served with a smile! The room (607) was spacious and well appointed although the tea and coffee set mentioned in the hotel description was not in the room upon arrival. We had to ask for it and they only provided fruit tea, honey and sugar, no coffee or milk. They didn't replenish the tray either and we stayed for 3 nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I don't know when was the hotel built but when you enter the room and the bathroom it feels that nobody stayed there before you. Clean, nicely furnished, good bed, nice bedding, warm, beautiful bathroom. Variety of food for breakfast. Nice hotell staff. Great underground hotel garage. The hotel guy drives your car to the platform that brings your car down inside the secured garage. I heard many bad stories about car thefts in Sofia from Bulgarian friend so I really appreciated that way of parking and securing hotel guest's vehicles. The only thing I woud suggest to the hotel staff is to add towel hanger next to the sink as there is no place to hang towel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#7 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Sense Hotel Sofia
#2 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 128 in Sofia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
Address: ul.Solunska 30, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing