We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
467
309
61
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
309
61
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk airport pick quiet room recommend this hotel excellent hotel metro station the hotel staff lovely city walking distance great shower comfortable beds good size main attractions spa center excellent breakfast vitosha street on foot
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 865 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Family of four, travelling with two children. The hotel was lovely, friendly staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Nice clean room that was excellent size with two rooms and small kitchen area. The buffet style breakfast was great with lots of choice and a really great way to start the day. On another note there is a wonderful Turkish restaurant a two minute walk away down the Main Street from the hotel. One of the nicest Turkish meals we have enjoyed (outside of Turkey.)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ta5Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We stayed in Sofia for two nights for a quick city adventure. I found this hotel to be the nearest to the city center at the best price. We paid for parking in advance and got a very good price. The valet service for car parking was super fast and super convenient. We waited for less than 5 minutes for our car to be retrieved. Breakfast was the usual and included meat and cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages, salad fixings and fruit. All was good. The rooms were comfortable, but the shower and fittings were very high end. The rainshower had loads of pressure and was a joy to use. I had two spa treatments which were some of the best I have had. Totally recommended, and the price was very good (according to US and UK costs). I would come back in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Upper floors would be more quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We were a family of 4 adults who stayed in Central Hotel on Oct 20 and 21. The lady in the reception was very pleasant, very helpful and had a good sense of humor. Rooms were very good, the breakfast was excellent.

The location is brilliant. On the main road and only about 1 km to major sght seeing center. Lots of eating joints. everything within walking distance.

The last day we had a flight at 7 am. We got the wake up call on time and when we reached the lobby the taxis were ready to take us.

I will certainly recommend them.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sofia, Sales and Events Manager at Central Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated as well as your time to share it. We are glad you find the hotel, the service and the breakfast good enough. Having pleased guests is our main goal. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Mihaela Dimitrova
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Modern, clean central location hotel. Nice staff and comfy bed. easy to walk to sights and I even walked straight down the big long boulevard to the central bus station, took me 40 mins but nice walk!
I would stay again, all good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louwritetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sofia, Sales and Events Manager at Central Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your the positive review. We are happy your stay has been joyful and pleasant as well as the hotel answered your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
Mihaela Dimitrova
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is only 7 minutes walk to Vitusha Blvd. And also near a shopping mall where we bought a local Sim card for thr phone and had a great lunch in one of Happy's restaurants.

The room waa in a fair size and very clean. The shawer was amazing! A huge shower had that made you want to stay there the entire day!

The people in reseption were always very kind and helpfull.

You can also change money there for a good price and no commition.

Breakfest was great with veraity of vegetablea, fresh cut fruits, all kind of sweets, eggs and bread.
Also different king of guices and also some local dishes.

The hotel has a spa and we had massage there that was not so recomended.

Over all we had a very good time there and we had everything we needed thetr so I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Hotel_Sofia, Sales and Events Manager at Central Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Daniela S,

Thank you for the positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated as well as your time to share it. We are glad you find the hotel, the service and the breakfast good enough. Having pleased guests is our main goal. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Mihaela Dimitrova
Sales and Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews