We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
187
173
43
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
173
43
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park leisure club swimming pool business trip city centre taxi into town excellent hotel excellent spa ring road small tv spa area mins from the airport hotel is located room service stayed one night nice place to stay great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Only staying for a few nights...But how impressed and I..Swimming pool (small)Gym is more legs than upper body however good for a workout
Breakfast wow...Not a vast amount but good quality and a chef to make an omelette..Rooms have iron tea coffee,but didn’t see bottles of water
So try this place shops abundant
Come on Inn

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniPetrova, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

It is with pleasure we read your lovely comments relating to our breakfast and the Leisure Club facilities.

Once again, thank you for your custom. We look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night. Booked 3 rooms. Hotel staff very friendly at reception and we dined there in the evening. Staff extremely friendly and had a sense of humour, food very nice. Sat outside and had a lovely evening. Beds extremely comfortable and room modern and clean.
Our only complaints were that when entering our bedrooms they stank of BO, not just our bedroom but my sons too. We had to open our windows and spray both perfume and deodorant. The smell never left the rooms.

Our second complaint was on arrival we were told we could have breakfast for €15 per room . We booked for 3 rooms and thought all sorted. Later on we got a phone call from reception to tell us we weren’t allowed that offer and our breakfast reservation had been cancelled! I was quite shocked by this as it wasn’t good customer service and I felt I wouldn’t return to this Holiday Inn. We had a very nice breakfast 100m away from the hotel, 6 people for 40 levs.
Two weeks ago we stayed at the Intercontinental in Sofia, if you are travelling to this city and want to stay at a Holiday Inn chain I would highly recommend this hotel, sweet smelling and no back tracking on offered amenities. Also very central for city centre.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank jlevett435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

First of all, let us take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia and for taking the time to rate your experience. We appreciate your custom at our hotel and your opinion is important for us.

We are pleased to note you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Our entire team is committed in providing highest quality of service in accommodation with our guests in mind, and it is motivational to read your positive feedback.

Please rest assured that your comments related to the odour of the rooms have already been addressed to our housekeeping department and the relevant action will be taken.

Further to the misunderstanding with the breakfast rate, we would like to kindly ask you to excuse us, please. As soon as the Front Desk Agent realized the technical mistake he did - announcing the rate per room and not per person, as it is actually, he called to explain you. Kindly accept our appology for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

For your information only, we have rates inclusive of breakfast as well as very good deal packages so please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan your next stay in Sofia and we will be happy to assist with the most suitable for your needs rate.

Once again, dear guests, thank you for staying with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our true level of service and your future travel plans will continue to include Holiday Inn Sofia.

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

From the check in onwards, extremly friendly, helpful and excellent trained saff!
very good located nearby ( just a street between ) the Business parc with more or less all international acting companies wich are based with their subsiadries at Sofia.
- nice and yummy breakfast
- huge menue card with fantastic international dishes
- nice spa and swimmig pool
- super massage packages.. you have to try the 90 mins KIWI ME :-)
- outstanding real kindness of the complete staff,
definetley a great Hotel at the IHG Group
finally
Special thx to Mrs. Petya Bostandzhleva / Reservation Supervisor, which takes really care of all my Special wishes and request! OUSTANDING Job Madame :-)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randfield2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you one more time for taking the time to provide your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor as well following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed each aspect of your experience with us - from the convenient location to the delicious meals, the renovated Esprit Fitness Club & Spa and the massage packages.

Our team is committed in providing professional and friendly service and make our guests feel at home away from home, and there is nothing more rewarding than your positive feedback.

Once again, dear guest, thank you for your custom. We are looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is very good. We wanted to go into the city, and the hotel staff gave us excellent directions on how to navigate the metro train system.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jet192312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia and for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed each aspect of your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future,

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

The Holiday Inn Sofia is located in Business Park Sofia, so it's incredibly convenient if you have meetings there.

The Metro is right around the corner, making it convenient to get downtown where more of the sites are.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you don't have Bulgarian currency, they will call a cab that will take credit cards.

The hotel is about a $7 cab ride from the airport. They also have a shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AniPetrova, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Highly Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Sofia.
Your feedback is truly motivational for our dedicated team. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us.
Once again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Sofia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews