We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
3
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We arrived from the US through Amsterdam. The driver was at the airport to pick us up and he provided interesting information on Zagreb on the way to the hotel. The hotel is pleasant with a young staff trying very hard to provide good service and a good experience. The staff made good recommendations on restaurants and things to see in and around Zagreb. The City Center is a 10 minute walk. The rooms are small and the beds were two beds pushed together to make a king size. There are not really any views from the King Superior Suite or the King Deluxe rooms. The breakfast is average. We had dinner in the restaurant but we believe the chef was not working that night. The waiter tried very hard to make the dinner a success
The hotel is a place to stay for one or two nights because of its location in Zagreb. Dine at some of the local restaurants and enjoy the City Center.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Location is good, although ten minutes walk to the old city. The building is old and looks good too.
Most of the staff is very friendly and speaks well English as seems to be the case in general in Zagreb.
Double or king beds are not that at all. They are single beds pushed together and covered with a thin quilt. That is simply not good enough for a hotel of this price. It has to be changed!
And then the final disaster: breakfasts. First morning I got down at 9 and forgave them for the buffet being emptied and like warm. Any buffet should never be like warm due to health reasons, and especially not in a hote or this alleged caliber.
The second morning I got down 30 mins after breakfast start. The buffet was full, but everything was room temperature. They had forgotten to put heaters on or to put cold items on ice. That is a major health risk - and totally unacceptable.
Of course I could order fresh food from the waiter, but my appetite for breakfast in the hotel had vanished.
Oh, and they don’t care separating coffee and tea thermos, so all tea will taste of coffee. Very unprofessional.
So, in conclusion: Hotel appearance and friendliness: 4*. Rooms 3*. Breakfast 0*. And being kind it gives the hotel 3* in total.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

From arrival to departure was a pleasure to stay here. My friends and I travel all over the world and stay in fantastic hotels this is one of the these. Boutique Hotel friendly staf, great rooms and to top it off a 2☆ Michelin Chef- Antonio who prepared for us a fantastic meal for 10

We arrived in expensive cars from a car trip across Europe and the owner even moved his car to accomadate our parking requests outside the Hotel.

All I can say is we are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hanafin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This new hotel is doing all it can to make a name for itself. It is a recently remodeled property about a 10 minute walk from the Main Square. The rooms are very nice, the restaurant is excellent, and the customer service outstanding. The value is exceptional. We can recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BikeRider75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I wasn't aware of this new hotel in Zagreb until I found it online. It is a nice refreshment of the Zagreb hotel scene. A superb location and clean rooms with exceptional quality of sleeping.
Things to improve: a parking should be available closer to the hotel and at a more affordable rate (current charges of 30 Euros per night are too extreme given that there is a garage in the vicinity that charges only about 3-5 Euros per night.
Breakfast: the buffet breakfast should be improved by adding few extra meal options such as fresh vegetables, freshly made strukli, a chef to serve eggs in any way desired by the guests. The room could use some additional decor to improve the atmosphere, and perhaps some light classical music would go an extra mile to improve the experience.

Room Tip: It looks like a brand new hotel, so the rooms are probably all of the same, excellent, quality.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_H70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews