We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
2
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

I was here recently, hotel is in a very nice position, easy to find and to reach. Room was clean, no noises, reception really kind, breakfast acceptable. For business trips I found it really useful, even if it could be upgraded a bit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank amanuense2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

The personnel at reception were so kind, but they had to do also the barmen and waiters job, so sometimes it was needed to wait them a lot to finish serving somebody.

They have kind of breakfast but it does not look good at all, so I skipped it. The Oranges and apples weren't fresh at all too.
The room is quite big, but it is by far not a 4* cleaned room.
The bathroom is small and also not very clean with different defective parts. I would classify it as 2* hostel. Why hostel? Because I could hear everything what was happening behind the walls, feeling like we're staying all in the same room.
The location - outside the city, near the fuel station. Actually it looks like the fuel station is owning the hotel, not vice-versa! :)

And yes - the wifi connection in the room was poor. I had get out of the bed in order to be able to refresh my pages on the tablet. :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean, a bit on the old side. The breakfast is OK like the restaurant but not much choices and the service can be slow as the reception is taking care of everything... On Friday or Saturday nights there are often weddings, generally it is very loud and late. There is no fitness room, no sauna,..., and so for a long time so why they still put it on their information ? The area is really not nice even for business, there is nothing around in short walking distance and Zagreb center is about 30 min by car. If you like to make exercise no nice place around so just running beside a big road...not nice. The reception is rather cool except for a young woman very nice, one guy really don't have a clue ! So this hotel is far from 4 stars !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jean-marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

For more than a few times I have been guest at the Hotel Zovko in Zagreb, and even wrote an good review at the time. Came back to Zovko after a year or so, and what a dissapointment it was. Room was awfull, bathroom and towells as well. Worst breakfast ever, with maybe three dishes overall. Hotel needs an renovation ASAP!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

For my first time in Zagreb the company choosed this hotel because it is very close to our offices and it is really good as it is very close to the center and it is one positive point.
The hotel is definitely quite good with a standard quality of room (air condition on demand but unfotunately blocked last night - probably a misunderstanding; missing mini bar or better empty with no indication to fulfill it; for the rest ok), standard breakfast, good cortesy of personal, good space for parking. Unfortunately gym is not available now and no indication was given in advance.
Free WiFi is positive point.
Overall standard business hotel, nothing special.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sergilla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews