We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feeling home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with two sofa beds, entrance to the terrace and big windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with two sofa beds, entrance to the terrace and big windows.
terrace with table and chairs Living room with two sofa beds, armchair, TV, entrance to the terrace and big windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living room with two sofa beds, entrance to the terrace and big windows.
terrace with table and chairs
Living room with two sofa beds, armchair, TV, entrance to the terrace and big windows.
Bedroom with double bed, big closet, air condition and working table
Bedroom with double bed, big closet, air condition, working desk and TV
Fully equipped kitchen with dining table for 5 persons and big windows with lots of light.
Terrace with table and chairs
Living room with two sofa beds and TV
Entrance area with closet and a big mirror.
Living room with two sofa beds TV and exit to the terrace.
Bedroom with double bed, big closet and air condition.
Bedroom with double bed, big closet, air condition, working desk and TV
Fully equipped kitchen with dining table for 5 persons
Bathroom with shower, washing machine, sink and toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Damircu
1 review
“Feeling home”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location, clean flat with all the perks you might need. Davor is a great host, we loved staying there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and a compliment. I am really glad that you liked our apartment. I hope to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirkyber...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment near centre”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Davor apartment was excellent (we booked it on airbnb). It is a big and beautiful apartment with brand new forniture, very clean and with all the necessary (dishwasher, washing-machine, oven, microwave, toaster, etc...).
It is close to the main train station of Zagreb and really close to the station shopping centre in which you can find everything you need (supermarkets, bakery, etc).
The historical centre of the town is 5-minutes far by walking.
Davor was very kind and provided us with a Croatian cell-phone to call him in case of necessity.
In case of another trip to Zagreb, Davor's apartment will be definitely our first choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds - uk
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin - Germany
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
desertman...
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This is a very nice flat, close to the train station and an easy 10-15 minute walk to the central square of Zagreb. There are several museums/galleries nearby, and the botanical garden is a wonderful destination, just on the other side of the railroad tracks from this flat. Also, if you want to splurge on a very nice dinner, the Hotel Regent Esplanade is just on the other side of the underground passage leading to the train station.

As the taxi driver pulled up to the parking area, I was a bit disconcerted. The building itself appears sort of grim with lots of graffiti. But then keep in mind that there's a lot of graffiti all over Zagreb. The exterior of the building doesn't necessarily correspond to what a flat would look like on the inside, and this was definitely the case with this one. Once inside the apartment, we were pleasantly surprised. Large, clean and bright rooms, comfortably furnished. The kitchen was very large, with windows all along the main wall, looking out at the trees.

The balcony was large and very nicely redone. The chairs on the balcony aren't particularly comfortable, so don't plan on lounging on the balcony for long periods of time, but it's great for morning coffee. You could spot the flat from the front of the building as this unit definitely shows pride of ownership.

It can be a bit noisy because the front of the building faces a busy bus transit hub street.

There's a very nice park right next to this building. With paths and park benches, it's a nice feature.

There's plenty of shopping nearby. With a small Konzum supermarket and numerous bakeries and clothing shops, the underground shopping center next to the train station is about a two minute walk from the building.

I would definitely rent this flat again when in Zagreb. It's a winner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of rooms
Liked least: Washer/dryer but no instructions for use
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing