We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel when travelling by train” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizeu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elizeu
Ranked #141 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel when travelling by train”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Pros:
-Location: you can see the train station (gara Nord), just less than 5 minutes walk, saves you an ripoff taxi to the downtown
-Size of the rooms: we stayed with 3 in a large room
-Good selection of breakfast

Cons:
-it's not in the downtown area, however you can take a short subway ride to the downtown

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdrummen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    13
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
13
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
An Australian in the UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

We arrived late into Bucharest and the staff were very welcoming and helpful, making sure that we got down to their restaurant for dinner in good time to feed the kids after we took our luggage to the room, which was very clean and inviting. The restaurant food was also of good value, quite nice, generous helpings for weary travellers.

We were checking out the next morning and thanks to THE most unhelpful information counter person I've ever met, we missed our train to Brasov and had to wait 4 hours for the next one, so we went back to the hotel, explained the situation, and they very kindly minded our bags for us while we went for a walk around Bucharest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kangaroo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

Stayed here for two days in Sept 08. It is no more than a 5 minute walk from the train station so you don't have do deal with the Bucharest taxi sharks waiting at the station. There is a metro (subway) stop in the train station so you can use this hotel as a base to see the city.
Nice clean hotel with fairly large rooms with large nice bathrooms. Furniture looks like Ikea style (i.e. nothing fancy but comfortable). There is a free internet terminal in the lobby which worked very well. The staff wasn't unfriendly but not overly friendly either - they seemed to spend a lot of time sitting out back on the patio smoking.
Restaurant in the basement had pretty good food. Unfortunately as soon as they served me dinner they cranked up loud techno-pop music. Nice breakfast included though.
All in all this is not a bad place and I would stay here again.

  • Liked — location near the train station
  • Disliked — ambivalent attitude of some of the staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Moonpieh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2008

Reviewer: Ian Smith, travelled to Bucharest in Sep 07 and stayed at the Elizeu for 3 nights.

The stay here was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. The Bartender was the best, prices were reasonable. They took both Euro and the local currency. The only fault I had was that there was only one computer available for internet access and the staff were on it most of the time. Bedrooms were spacious, penty of room. Breakfast was good, all inclusive in the price. I cannot fault it at all, close to one of the major train stations, short walk. I would stay there again if I ever travel to that part of the world again but if you want to walk to the city centre it is a bit far but the trains were good.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fredliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#146 of 169 in Bucharest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#96 of 169 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 km away
Sir Orhideea
Sir Orhideea
#107 of 169 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#48 of 169 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.6 km away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#36 of 169 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizeu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizeu

Property: Elizeu
Address: 13 Elizeu Street, Bucharest 10947, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizeu 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Elizeu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizeu Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing