We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
130
212
109
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
212
109
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig hotelnice hoteltaxi rideair conditionerclean roomstwin roomswimming poolper dayhighly recommend this hotelnice staythe hotel offershotel is situatedconferencespacityromaniataxis
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 526 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel.breakfast is very good. Bad location. The nearby metro station is 2km away. Taxi to the center is about 15ly, but taxi back to the hotel is difficult to find. The taxi drivers do not want to take the trip since it is out of the city....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sagi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

First time in Bucharest and Romania. Was here on business and the room was pretty good....bonus that you can open the bedroom window.
Downside that it is a taxi ride from the city centre....but means you dont hear the traffic.
Staff were friendly and always helpful.
Food was good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Dirty, unfriendly staff and they want me to pay 2 times, despite we paid everything at the beginning :/ by the way, nobody said sorry at the end... the breakfeast was varied but nothing special. the egg was cold and has no taste.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OnAir686478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

the place it can be found is convenient enough- next to the river Dampovita - outside the capital periphery of Bucuresti - the service and the food served there are as can be expected-the rooms convenient and spacious-when i asked for a bottle of water they gave me one with no questions asked-

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apostolidou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Arrived by private taxi (prebooked with the travel agent). Reception staff spoke English, so no problems there. Was offered either a twin room or a room with a large bed; we chose the latter. We were on the 10th floor but there were 4 x lifts available. The room was large and spacious with plenty of storage space; bedside table and wall-mounted bedside lights on both sides. Thank goodness for the air conditioner! A small "shopping gallery" on the ground floor with a useful mini market (selling drinks, snacks, sandwiches etc) at reasonable prices.

However, there are always things to improve;
1) we asked for extra pillows and received them within 15mins. Then, at 11pm (yes, seriously), we had a knock on the door to bring us more pillows!
2) Due to the very warm weather, we tried to make use of the swimming pool; no, it is closed until 12th Aug (we were leaving 5th Aug)!
3)Twice we had to return to Reception as our room key-card decided not to let us into our room.
4) This hotel is not much use for those wishing to sight-see. You need a 10/15min taxi ride to be close to any attraction - and don't get me started on the manic state of the taxi drivers!

Room Tip: If asked, pick a room with a big bed - they are VERY roomy!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Knightfamilyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews