We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
131
212
111
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
212
111
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big hotel nice hotel taxi ride air conditioner clean rooms twin room swimming pool per day highly recommend this hotel nice stay the hotel offers hotel is situated conference spa city romania taxis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 535 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

I visit quiet offen the Rin Grand Hotel, while it is in the most accesible place for my workplace. The rooms are standard size, you have to leave a deposit at reception if you want to have acces to minibar. Often there is bad smell in the rooms from the canalisation. The breakfest is the same every morning, but its good quality and wide range. The ala cart restaurant is ok, but nothing special.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Istvan Szilard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Istvan Szilard S,

Thank you for staying with us again! Also, I would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendation.
Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to RIN Grand in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Big hotel - not that far from the old town & good access to the airport.
Room was large & good facilities- though I struggled to get the air conditioning to work ( room was warm).
Staff were very helpful & friendly.
Food was very good - excellent breakfast choice.
Also an excellent gym & pool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Dear Rob M,

I would like to thank you for choosing RIN Grand Hotel and for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It gives us joy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and brought back some good memories of Bucharest and our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback and this will motivate us to continue our efforts to maintain the services at the highest level .
I hope to welcome you again as our esteemed guest !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We were a company of 9 people traveling all together to spend NYE 2018 in this hotel.
First things first:
The Arrival - the hotel is situated in a industrial area and you will need a car/taxi 100% of the time to go to old center/shopping mall (however Praktiker is just around the corner) The Vallet was totally rude and unprofessional, giving us "only a minute" for parking our car in front of the hotel to take out our luggage. We had to leave our luggage and go park the car before register on the reception. No bellboys were available to help with the luggage.
The Check-In: Here to be honest, i don't know which fault is it, but we requested 5 rooms with double BEDS, and all of a sudden - we received 5 rooms with 2 single beds. The Staff was totally unprofessional and rude (Edward was his name) explaining whose fault this is and that nothing can be done. When we requested the Front Office Manager to come and hear us out, he replied: "Why do you need her? She will not tell you anything different". Long story short the lady was helpful and after 30 mins we all had what we requested - double bed rooms.
The Facilities: The hotel is clean, new and the rooms are spacious and again - clean.
The Minibar: This is the first hotel that we've stayed in (we're traveling a lot) that has an empty fridge as a minibar (4* Hotel). Here is the funny part - we requested the minibar to be filled out and the surprise was that we had to pay 20 EUR per day SAFETY DEPOSIT for a minibar???? Can you imagine that? It was not included in our offer they said. Yes, minibar is normally not included anywhere, but you can still use it and pay for it later. Ok, since we had a 30 mins discussion about it, all of a sudden the receptionist said: OK, we will make a discount and will not be a total of 60 EUR (we were there for 3 nights) but will charge you 40 EUR! This is nonesense! Nevertheless, we paid the 40 EUR for water in the minibar and they promised that the deposit will be REFUNDED to the credit card it was taken from, guess what - THEY DIDN'T! They were NOT able to make the transaction, so now we still have a missing 40 EUR per our account.
The Food: Overall good quality and decent price.
The NYE Party: We were told that us Bulgarians and Turks were separated in the big restaurant and the party is starting at 7:30 pm. we were there at the exact time, looking for a table to seat us all, after all we've traveled there to be together and enjoy NYE. Surprise - no tables were available. After a conversation with the supervisor, he told us that we have to sit on different tables, since there are no full tables available (the restaurant is huge and there were like 20+ tables empty on the balcony which is 3 steps on the side from the main floor. We asked nicely and explained that we must sit together on this special occasion and to please try and make some rearrangements with other tables so that we can be together, the answer was: You speak to those people, I don’t know them!!!! Shocker! Well guess what – we don’t know them either! After it was obvious that this person is completely worthless and totally not wanting to help us – We requested to speak with the manager. The reply: Why do you need to speak to him? Next thing is that we are speaking to the Travel Manager of the hotel who again explains that there is nothing that there can be done, 30 mins later after we requested to speak to someone who is result oriented and wants indeed to help we had a nice table on the “balcony” which was there from the beginning and it took them 2 mins to get it ready.

The Consierge: He was amazing, we needed a restaurant on the 1st of Jan and he perfectly suggested one, called to see if they are opened and made reservation for us! This is how hotel guests shall be treated – with respect.

Conclusion: A decent hotel, clean and new facilities, good rooms, clean baths, the staff is totally wrong! They ruin the name of the hotel. Book, but have in mind that you have to argue about almost everything there, and it is like you have to beg to receive what you’ve requested in a first place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from this hotel.We visited the hotel with a group from Rhodes and i want to say that we had the worst customer beehaviour ever.The personal in the restaurant was rude and umprofessional.When we memtioned that one from the coffee machines was broken,one from the waitress was screaming and she told us that we have to speak Romanian.I think that the management has to arrange training for good dervice and hospitality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KookEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear KookEli,

First of all thank you for staying with us, and thank you for letting me know about your experience at the RIN Grand Hotel! It is very important for me, for us, to have feed back from our guests.
At RIN Grand we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I am sorry that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing, I do regret if you have this impression. The regular feedback of our client is quite opposite from what you mentioned, but we will analyze all details again. In order to investigate your case and to have a specific image over it, please be kind to send me more details about your stay by e-mail at iuliana.gal@rinhotels.ro.
I am convinced that through good communication all situations can be resolved in a positive manner.
I still hope that you will visit us in the future in order to convince you about our hospitality and location!

Kind Regards,
Iuliana Gal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

I have stayed frequently at Rin Grand hotel, it is one of the largest hotels in Bucharest, provides good service, proper rooms, very good breakfast, some smaller shopping opportunities during the night (snacks, drinks, ...); due to its size it is anonymous, but for business traveller a good choice, especially if meetings in siouthern part of Bucharest are planned

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews