We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty friendly and delicious place”
Review of Il Gatto Rosso

Il Gatto Rosso
Ranked #6 of 2,523 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Description: In the most picturesque area of the capital of Ukraine, Obolon embankment, an Italian family-friendly restaurant ‘IL GATTO ROSSO’ is located. A place with warm atmosphere, attentive attitude towards guests, unsophisticated interior and non-trivial haute cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: In the most picturesque area of the capital of Ukraine, Obolon embankment, an Italian family-friendly restaurant ‘IL GATTO ROSSO’ is located. A place with warm atmosphere, attentive attitude towards guests, unsophisticated interior and non-trivial haute cuisine.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

In that place, we found a little piece of Italy . This can become our favorite place to romantic meets. Thanks a lot for delicious food and very friendly atmosphere. Wait for us soon)

Thank Юрий С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievLiz, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Yuriy,

Thank you so much for your review.
We're really delighted you liked our restaurant.

If you're keen on Italy, we'd be glad to invite you to our Italian classes that we hold each Wednesday and Saturday.

Kindly yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2017

I love live music and pizza there.

Also, Ms director can come to you and talk in Italian. Yes, she is very cute)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Masha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievLiz, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Masha,

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your attitude.

We'll be glad to see you again!

Always yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO'S Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We visited this lovely place for a lunch as it was conveniently located near the river walks. We were very surprised by the quality of the food and service. For the price of takeaway meal we were able to treat ourselves with great tasting pizza! We've been to Italy several times and I must say this one reminded us of the trip. The waitress lady was lovely - shame we have not remembered her name- she was very caring about our little one bringing the pencils and special drinks which were not available from the menu. We decided to come back the next day for a dinner and stayed longer and were not disappointed too. The deserts were delicious - try the chocolate brownie!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ilya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILGATTOROSSO_Kiev, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Ilya,

Thank you so much for your review. We're really glad we were able to help you 'visit' Italy once more. We'll be glad to see you again and again.

In December we will hold several intreresting events, please follow our Facebook page ;-)

Always yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Tasty cheese cake and carbonara with salmon. Nice atmosphere for family evening. Kids friendly place.

Thank Tourist409606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievLiz, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Irina,

Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your feedback and attitude.

We will be glad to see you again and again!

Always yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The place is very cozy, dishes were tasty!! Very warm and sweethome atmosphere. As well as an attitude to us, like the most valuable guests.
Thanks for such an experience!! Wish prosperity and nice clients!

Thank Serhii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KievLiz, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hello Sergii,

Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate all feedback from our dearest guests.

We will be glad to see you on special pumpkey menu that we will shortly add and, of course, our live music evenings each Wednesday and Thursday ;-)

Always Yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gatto Rosso also viewed

Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Il Gatto Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing