We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Kiev as tourists. We found the accommodation well located and the room was spacious, extremely modern and had a great shower! It is a little odd when you first arrive: as other reviewers have said the hotel only has three rooms and is located in an apartment block. There is no signage outside apart from a tiny logo next to the buzzer, so make sure you have noted the address! The only time we saw a staff member at reception was when we arrived. We had two very early starts and long days, and the other times we came and went there was just a sign on the reception desk with a phone number to call. This was slightly irritating as we had a couple of small questions that didn't warrant the trouble of phoning, but if there had just been someone there when we came and went we would have asked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a business trip. We were very late checking in due to delays in meetings, the owner/operator was cheerful and helpful. Beautiful room, great bed and shower.
We had some time for sightseeing after business and the owner went out of her way to help us with taxis and getting around.
Others have made comment about the breakfast and yes, there was a problem with the breakfast- but due to the nature of the business, breakfasts were contracted out, the owner has been let down twice by outside businesses and was going to great lengths to solve the issue. She even presented us with gifts of flowers and books to apologise for the lack of promised breakfast. There are so many places close by (incl a small supermarket almost next door) it's not an issue.
A bonus for us was that we were able to open a window for fresh air as we do not like aircon that much.
We would return here. It's a boutique hotel with a good feel, it's also very new and unlike a lot of hotels in Russia and Ukraine, it doesn't smell of cigarette smoke!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Location is very good, breakfast options very poor, bed pretty stiff! Safe place to be. Very close to Maidan. I suggest that You don`t order breakfast and go eat on streets nearby! Really good italian place and french place.

Room Tip: Breakfast option poor, bed very stiff!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, brand new and modern with a comfortable bed and great bathroom. Very good location, quiet. Note that in spite of the name this is not a real hotel, rather a few rooms in an apartment building. Make sure you agree on arrival time in advance or have their mobile number with you as the reception is not attended 24/7. However the building is accessible at any time as there is someone to open the building door (and you will have your own key to access the premises).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vane802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Don't expect the comfort and standard of a hotel chain, but you are right in the center of the city, near to the Majdan, the government district, the Chreschtschatyk Boulevard - to a reasonable price for a standard room in this sometimes overpriced city (if it comes to Hotels). Small breakfast (get reasonable ones in the restaurants nearby), reception not always manned. Whirlpool!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews