We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great decoration (especially on the second floor), good for breakfast”
Review of Smorrebrod

Smorrebrod
Ranked #53 of 2,596 Restaurants in Kiev
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Description: Smørrebrød on Maydan Nezalezhnosti in Kyiv is now offering the iconic Danish treat - Smørrebrød Sandwiches. You can also enjoy an extensive cocktail and comfortable take-away service.
Restaurant details
Description: Smørrebrød on Maydan Nezalezhnosti in Kyiv is now offering the iconic Danish treat - Smørrebrød Sandwiches. You can also enjoy an extensive cocktail and comfortable take-away service.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

in our first day in Kiev, we wanted to give it a try to this different style place by trusting the comments about them and we didn't regret it :) We had omelette, earl grey tea, pancakes and cinnamon rolls with lemon sour. I definitely recommend cinnamon roll with the lemon sauce. It was the best! and the waiter speaks English well, we chated a bit. I love the interior decoration, too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CansuH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We had good breakfast and liked what we saw. The children a little less - they didn't like the sauce which was too sweet for them for an omlette sauce and not the spinach in the omlette and low content of avocado. We liked the briosh and salmon and were fascinated by the great lookink chocolate milk drink. A very good place for adults less for children.The food came a bit too slow for an omlette meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ronnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We went there for breakfast and were amazed by the quality of the food. The place is rather quiet for the center and very cozy and the staff speaks very good English. Definitely recommend for breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paminavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch. The concept is pretty basic. Bred ‘n’ spreads. However, it’s nicely executed and the result turns out the way it should be: simply good food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rienpromis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smorrebrod K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Smorrebrod, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place when walking around
They have an all day breakfast menu plus other meals available
It’s a funky chilled out place where you can also have a cocktai
Menu in English and lovely staff who speak English
Hope to eat here again before I leave the Ukraine

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank meow_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smorrebrod K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Smorrebrod, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

You are always welcome! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smorrebrod also viewed

 

Been to Smorrebrod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing