We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
32
44
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
44
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location standard room great hotel reception area business trip to kiev mini bar comfortable bed nice room clean rooms star hotel recommend this hotel taxi city cathedral uah
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

24 hour check in, nice room, friendly staff, decent price. What more is there to say? Didn't try breakfast though. The location was great for what I needed and overall it made a good central hub for my short stay in Kiev.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank richardmooneyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, Director of Sales at City Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your wonderfull review here on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear you had such pleasant and comfortable stay and we truly appreciate your kind comments on our rooms, location and staff.

We thank you for writing this lovely recommendation and do hope to welcome you back soon. We'll make sure to have you try our breakfast next time :).

Warm regards from Kyiv,

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I stayed for 8 nights during a business trip to Kiev at this hotel. The location is good, 10 min walks from restaurants, bars and shops. The wall of the bedrooms are quiet thin, you can easily hear your next door neighbour on the phone. The staff is friendly and will help you with anything they can. However they proved to be wrong on many occasions. The food of the restaurant is good when its open, the opening hours are not business stayed friendly and the morning buffet is really tiny. The quality of the room and sleep is good and the hotel is clean.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YannickOehrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, Director of Sales at City Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear YannickOehrli,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We do strive consistently to provide every guest with a top notch experience and are very disappointed to read that we didn't manage to meet all your expectations.

We apologise our restaurant hours did not suite you. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily at the hours we have learned from experience are most "wanted" by guests. We will perform further analysis with the management to see if meal times can be extended. Thank you for this remark.
We apologise if our staff had miss-lead you in any way. They do their best to assist guests with any request even if not their scope of expertise.
We do truly appreciate your kind comments on our room quality, cleanliness and convenient location.

Hopefully you'll give us the chance to welcome you back.

Best regards from Kyiv,

Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good compromise between quality and price. The staff is always professional, so available.
Cleaning rooms and quite area.
Breakfast fair enough.
Pitty that dinner is not served.
Everything else is real good. Surely I would recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, Director of Sales at City Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Anca U,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear you had such pleasant and comfortable stay and we truly appreciate your kind comments on our cleanliness and professional staff. It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with the team.
We thank you for writing this lovely recommendation and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from Kyiv,

Dana
Review Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

A clean and modern hotel in a quiet location convenient for the sites (around 15 minutes walk to the St Sophia Cathedral). The bathroom was clean and tidy well stocked with towels, etc. Good mini bar and very comfortable bed. Room has AC and WiFi TV had limited English channels. Very helpful staff (can arrange taxi for the airport, etc). Breakfast a little limited on choice but OK for the price. Kiev is a wonderful city, especially the churches. Wished I'd stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 533John_C533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, Director of Sales at City Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear 533John_C533,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear you had such pleasant and comfortable stay and we truly appreciate your kind comments on our location, cleanliness, rooms amenities and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with the entire staff.

We thank you for writing this lovely recommendation and do hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from Kyiv,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a really very nice hotel secreted in a quiet corner of town, about a 15min walk from Zoloti Vorota, one of the main central areas. The rooms were a bit small but very clean and well maintained, cleaned every day regardless of the time that I left the room, although they don’t really have the usual amenities about like tea and coffee. I found all the staff incredibly professional and helpful, who helped me find an emergency shoe shop when my only pair of shoes created horrendous blisters. I only ordered room service once but have to say the food was really delicious. They have a nice outside veranda near the reception area that’s great for meetings during spring/summer months - as it’s in a quiet part of town it’s really very pleasant to side outside. The only slight negative was that the hotel has centralised air conditioning, and when I visited in May they had not yet switched over to their cooling system - this means that even if it’s 30C outside the air conditioner can only blow hot air, bit of a nightmare. Luckily it was sufficiently cool at night and I imagine by the time it gets unbearably hot there they’d have changed to the cooling system. All in all I thought this was a great hotel and would definitely recommend it for other travellers in the city.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AdamDalgliesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, Director of Sales at City Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear AdamDalgliesh,

Many thanks for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know that you had a pleasant time with us and you particularly enjoyed our rooms, location and helpfull staff, that you have describe so well.

As you have mentioned, we are located centrally in the heart of Kyiv. In our immediate area, you can find the Sophia Cathedral, the Golden Gates, the National Opera, Andreevsky Descent, Victory Park, Shevchenko Park and a wide choice of restaurants and bars.

Please note that our air conditionaire can only be switched on when the outside temperature reaches a certain level. If you think it's too warm in the room, we do recommend to turn down/off the heating.

We truly thank you for your kind words about our staff. It sounds like our team did a good job in showing you how welcomed you are.

We all look forward to the next chance to welcome you back.

Warm regards from Kyiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews