We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykola Syadristy Microminiatures Museum
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Very interesting exhibition

Amazingly detailed micro miniatures. One more appealing than the other but nevertheless very nice... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gerard_expat
,
Limassol, Cyprus
via mobile
Beautiful!

This place has the best things i have ever seen! Though I literally found it by accident I was... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
mtehaghapsao
,
Amman, Jordan
via mobile
Read all 432 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kiev
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$111.00
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
146
28
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
28
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews human hair pechersk lavra chess board single room magnifying glass mind boggling small sculptures chess pieces small scale pieces of art amazing collection well worth the visit taras shevchenko monastery complex interesting place soviet union visit kiev
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I was not sure if i would enjoy this part of our Kyiv guided tour - I did!

The small museum takes about 15/20 minutes to see and it is very interesting. I is amazing how he did it in such fantastic minute detail. The minitures and microscopes are around the edge of the museum and in the middle of the room they have quotes.

Definetly worth a visit!

Please note photos arent allowed

Thank rockmylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped into the Microminiatures Museum while visiting Pechersk-Lavra and spent a fun 15 minutes there. We came early morning and were the only ones there so weren't able to sneak any photos. Despite this it was fascinating to view the intricate art through a microscope, some of which could be seen with the nake eye, others only with the help of a microscope. The patience and precision which would have been required to produce these pieces of art is impressive. Worth a visit for adults and children alike.

Thank Hannah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazingly detailed micro miniatures. One more appealing than the other but nevertheless very nice to see.

In the center they currently display quotes of Lenin, Stalin, Hitler and Mussolini as this subject was extensively studied by Mykola Syadistry. Unfortunately the quotes are in Russian. Fortunately Google translate does quite and accurate job in translating. It gives an insight in how in particular Lenin thought back in the day about society. Every now and then it’s mind blowing when you come from Western Europe and realize what has happened in Russia / Eastern Europe for decades.

Thank Gerard_expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This small museum has a selection of the most incredible artworks - sculptures so tiny that you have to view them through microscopes. Definitely worth a visit if you’re visiting the Lavra Pechersk complex. Whether or not the sculptures themselves appeal to your artistic tastes, you’ll be amazed by their intricacy and the seemingly impossible skill needed to create them.

Thank Leacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This place has the best things i have ever seen! Though I literally found it by accident I was searching for another thing, it’s somehow hidden in a corner... but what i’ve seen is amazing and going there is a must! I will go there all again every time i visit kiev!

1  Thank mtehaghapsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to believe that this place isn’t a worldwide household name. The art is the most unique and memorable that I’ve seen. It should be #1 on your list of places to see in Kiev.

Thank JMK-Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Mykola Syadristy has been making microminiatures for over 50 years. This small museum within the Lavra Monastery complex displays a number of his microminiature masterpieces that are beyond belief. Included is a flea with golden shoes, a chess board and chess pieces on the head of a pin, and a detailed frigate made of 337 gold platinum and glass parts. A great display of patience and dexterity. Recommended viewing.

Thank aussie4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I was really amazed with this art exhibition. I have never seen such exhibition and micro sculptures and portraits before. I cannot believe that a human being was able to create such small, detailed and beautiful objects. I highly recommend this place. Unfortunately some of the art pieces are not displayed in the museum as they are exhibited in other cities. The camels on the dessert, which are most famous, weren't displayed. An area for improvement is the exhibition place, which is very old fashioned.

Thank MagdaBPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I saw it first time when I was a child, one month ago I went there again, and it’s still as amazing as many years ago. It’s increadible collection of art pieces.

Thank NKrasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The level of precision on such a microscopic scale is astonishing. It’s hard to believe these pieces were made by hand. We had an opportunity to meet the artist and have our picture taken with him.

Thank Nvgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews